ANSHUL VERMA

IBPS PO & SBI CLERK (2016)

'Success isn't just about what you accomplish in your life; it's about what you inspire others to do.' Similarly, Anshul followed his ambition and kept working hard to achieve success in his life.
Here is his inspiring story:
I am Anshul Verma. I've cleared IBPS PO & SBI CLERK in 2016. I did my engineering from BIT Mesra, Ranchi and currently working as a PO in Canara Bank. It has been a journey of ups and downs but I never lost hope and was destined to achieve the best.
I would like to thank Oliveboard for giving me an opportunity to share my journey and preparation tips with you guys.
Preparation Strategy:
Banking exams are all about tricky questions. You are tested not how much you know but also on your decision making ability. So, practice as much as you can and always choose questions wisely.
Quants:
Clear your concepts till class 10th properly with the help of some good books or online videos. Be well versed with square roots, formulas, percentage conversion, cube roots, tables etc. You can focus more on basic topics like :
1. Speed, Distance & Time
2. Profit & Loss
3. Time & Work
4. Ratio & Proportion
5. Alligation & Mixtures
6. Simple & Compound Interest.
7. Percentage
8. DI, Bar, Pie, Graph
Quant is all about speed and accuracy. Solving lot of questions will automatically improve speed & accuracy. You can refer DI by Arun Sharma
Reasoning:
I believe this is one of the most difficult section among the three. Focus more on questions related to Alphanumeric Series, Coding & Decoding, Blood Relation, Distance & Direction, Statement & Course of Action, Argumentation, Puzzles and Seating Arrangement.
Basic key to solve questions related to this section is to draw each and every possibility on the paper. Start analysing the diagram and the data. At the end you will find out that you are left with only one possibility which is the correct one.
Try doing Venn Diagram technique for Syllogism. No need to refer any book. Just give as many mock tests and quizzes as possible.
For Expert Help on Reasoning topics, Register here: http://bit.ly/2thAuOq
English:
Start reading the newspaper daily. When you are reading articles and editorials, you eventually develop the sense of correctness about the basic rules & principles of Grammar.
You can refer book like “Plinth to Paramount” & “General English by S.P Bakshi”.
GK/GA:
It can be one of the most scoring section. It comprises mainly of three sections: Current Awareness, Banking Awareness, Static Gk.
Keep checking about RBI news, Financial policies, Amendments, Mergers, Economics related news, Bills Passed recently etc. Similarly, for banking awareness check the basic banking terms.
You can check Oliveboard GK app for preparing this section.
Role of Oliveboard:
During my preparation days, Oliveboard mock tests proved to be very beneficial. They provide tests as per the latest pattern and syllabus which will help you to prepare yourself best. Moreover, the analysis section provided by them is very useful in order to rectify your weak areas before giving the next mock.
Tips to Aspirants:
Keep practicing and analysing your weak areas in order to improve them. Lastly, I would like to advise all the aspirants to keep yourself motivated throughout the journey as it is not going to be an easy one.
I wish all the very best to all the aspirants.

Vikrant Gupta

SBI PO

“I am from Jammu, currently working in an IT company in Pune for the past 3.5 years. Basically, I am an SSC CGL aspirant and as we all know SSC CGL 2018 was delayed and so I started giving banking exams just to avoid procrastination and fortunately cleared both SBI PO 2019 and LIC AAO 2019. I had already prepared maths and English for SSC using youtube and some basic books like Kiran previous year papers, SP Bakshi etc, so I focussed only on the reasoning section for banking exams. Due to time constraints, i focussed only on Mock tests which helped me in Prelims exams. Mostly, I used Oliveboard mock tests along with all the free mocks available. The Mains exam is more about patience and selecting Questions than quick solutions. If your basics are right, you can easily sail through them. My Score in SBI: Mains-133/250 Interview-50/50 Final Normalised score-65 My AIR is 7 (through RTI) In LIC AAO also I scored decent marks in interview-54/60 and In SSC CGL 2018, my score is 523 till T2 (643 if we include AAO)”

Dinesh Hegde

IBPS RRB PO

“Hello everyone, I am so happy to share my preparation story on this platform.In this year I have cleared 3 exams in total.Those are RRB P.O. RRB multipurpose and CWE clerical. First of all I would like to say don't read this if you are looking for a) Shortcut for hard work b) Luck instead of practise c) miracle (30 days preparation strategy ). I have done my engineering in telecommunication background in the year 2015. I was always interested in the public sector for some obvious reasons. I started giving exams in 2016 but I couldn't clear. So I analysed my mistakes and started practising even harder. I bought a combo pack from oliveboard and practised each and every question. I am not exaggerating even if I say that 50% of my success is because of OB.
Preliminary: First you have to be good in basics and you have to improve your speed I almost solved 20 papers from OB , and took one paper daily. As we all know the level of the OB mocks are quite higher when you take real exams you feel very easy (believe me I got 87 out of 100 in clerk prelims).If you take more mocks your chances will be higher. Mains Here it really tests your actual knowledge and skill. What I did was I took 1 mock in one day the next day I analysed the entire paper .Noted down all gk and current affairs questions in a notebook which i have encountered in the mocks . In each mocks you will get 3-4 DI sets that's lot enough to get hold in DI section ,you can also practise from some other websites,as OB prepares you for the worst scenario I prefer OB.For English I preferred to read the hindu and times everyday,don't blindly by heart the words instead try to comprehend it as per the context. As I am an average candidate I studied at least 6 hours a day.Don't believe in luck ,only your dedication,hard work and practise matters.There may be plenty of sources to study but you should choose the proper source,one should not fail to plan.

Sooraj Sasidharan

IBPS RRB

Sooraj Sasidharan cleared IBPS RRB (both Officer Scale 1 & Assistant) Mains and NIACL AO Mains in his first attempt. I am from Kerala and I worked for an IT Firm for two years after graduating and finally decided to take Banking Exams in 2016 (for the first time). My basic concepts on all the subjects were pretty clear so I didn’t refer to books and directly started attempting mock tests because they are a great way to sharpen and improve your skills.
Oliveboard Mock Tests ' standard and level of difficulty was too good and I couldn’t find even a single mistake in them. They are doing an amazing job in making quality study material available to the students. Thank you Oliveboard!

Divakar Vinit

SBI PO

Oliveboard Mock Tests proved to be really reliable for SBI PO Main Exam because their difficulty level was really high. Though they are priced at a relatively higher level as compared to other mock tests, there were absolutely no mistakes in any of the questions/answers/solutions and the analysis part helped me a lot to improve on my mistakes and weak topics.
I cleared SBI PO Main Exam 2016 but didn't appear for the interview because by that time I was already working for Indian Railways as an Engineer. But this year, I want to appear for SSC CGL and once again I plan to buy Oliveboard Mock Tests for SSC and I hope for success once again.
I would want to sum up my experience with Oliveboard with this line- "If I appear for all the tests provided by Oliveboard sincerely, my selection is guaranteed"

Dhaval Prajapati

RBI ASSISTANT 2017

“After graduating from L.D.College of Engineering (Mechanical) I started a job in an automotive company. After working for 15 months I decided to shift my career to financial regulator for better life balance. First I had gone through the syllabus of examinations and proper material for the same. Then I came to know about oliveboard. I started giving tests on oliveboard. The difficulty level of oliveboard tests was higher than the actual banking exams. It helped me to prepare myself for high difficulty level tests. After giving tests I found that I should increase my calculation speed to get more marks. Then I started learning shortcut methods for multiplication to increase my speed in tests. After that I got a good grip in calculations and achieved higher marks in tests. Oliveboard helped me to improve my weak areas. English and GK are the key areas to get good marks in banking exams and oliveboard provides a good solution of English & GK questions in its tests. I cleared IBPS PO mains (2017) in my first attempt. I also cleared IBPS PO 2018(Interview) and selected in Union Bank of India. Meanwhile I also cleared RBI ASSISTANT 2017 in my first attempt and got a posting at RBI AHMEDABAD. I am thankful to oliveboard for my success and I always recommend oliveboard if you want to clear any competitive exams in a short period of time because “TIME IS MONEY...!!!” Don't be afraid of Failure because Failure brings passion for future exams...!!”

GAURAV SINGH

RRB PO, RRB OFFICE ASSISTANT

“The secret to getting ahead is getting started.” Similarly, Gaurav never looked back and kept moving forward to achieve his dreams.
Here is his inspiring story:
I am Gaurav Singh and after completing my masters in Technology, I started studying for the several banking examinations. Let me tell you, it was not an easy journey. In short, it has been a journey of ups and down with a great learning curve. And we all know that there is no shortcut to success. I worked very hard and managed to clear the RRB PO Exam (UTTAR BIHAR GRAMIN BANK) and RRB Office Assistant (UTTAR BIHAR GRAMIN BANK ). I would love to share my success story with other aspirants so they can keep themselves motivated during their preparations.
Preparation Tips & Strategy:
Quants:
First clear the basic concepts and then proceed further. I did not have good speed in quantitative section as I did not have much time to practice many questions and improve my speed. And you need speed and accuracy as well to clear Banking Examination. Oliveboard mock tests were extremely helpful for me to prepare for the exam within the limited time period. Moreover, after every mock I thoroughly analysed my weak areas and worked accordingly to improve. Make sure you are well versed with all the formulas, rules, tables etc before giving the mock tests.
Reasoning:
The same strategy goes with the reasoning section. It is one of my favorite section but again reasoning section needs a lot of practice. Do hard work as well as smart work and you will definitely see yourself succeeding in the upcoming exams.
For Expert Help on Reasoning topics, Register here:http://bit.ly/2thAuOq
English:
It was kind of my fear factor but I fought well to improve my English Section. For English always start by clearing your basic grammar concepts. I would like to advise all the aspirants to read some good newspapers daily and watch news channels which will help to improve the English section. You can also refer to Oliveboard New Pattern English tests which are specially designed to improve your English section.
GK/GA:
Read newspapers daily to keep yourself updated. Give daily quizzes and mocks. Try to cover last 7-8 months data from various sources because we got some questions from last 8 months in RRB PO+Clerk examination. So keep making notes so you can revise at the last moment.
Interview:
For me, Interview part was an interesting one among all. One should have basics to moderate knowledge of Banking Concepts, Academic Knowledge and also about major national/international affairs. Be confident and dress elegantly. Most important be honest during the interview process and you are good to go.
Role of Oliveboard:
My only mantra to clear the examination was practice, practice, and practice. With me sometimes attempting as many as 3-4 mock tests a day and Oliveboard undoubtedly provides one of the best in simulating the actual exams in terms of the toughness and pattern. Oliveboard mock tests’ difficulty level and experience was on par with the actual examination. The test series really lets you know about your weak areas, gives detailed solution for every question and every other detail you might want to know about your performance. It was extremely helpful for me to prepare for the exam.
I wish all the very best to all the aspirants.

AKASH MAAN

SSC CGL

Hi, I am Akash Maan. I have got AIR-781, Marks-551 in SSC-CGl and have been posted as ASO in Election Commission (AOM 4600).
I started preparation for SSC CGL in March 2016. Before that, I had prepared for CAT 2015. My strategy was simple - Less GS, More QA, and English.
For QA I referred my CAT books and previous year questions of SSC.
For English- I used the following books: Norman Lewis for Vocabulary, SP Bakshi for Vocabulary and Grammar, Neetu Singh- Volume 1 for Grammar and Voice-Narration and previous year questions of SSC.
More Focus should be on QA from the start. English can be completed in 3 months time, by dedicating 2 hours regularly.
Revise English as much as possible-- Especially Vocabulary (Synonyms, Antonyms, OWS, Idioms). Practice grammar, Comprehension, Cloze test, Para Jumble from previous years-- preferably paper-wise as mocks. Do not differentiate between QA of Prelims and Mains examination. Prepare as a whole.
I took QA Mocks of Oliveboard, and they were a notch higher in difficulty than previous papers and it helped me to manage my time more efficiently. Also, Oliveboard QA questions are conceptual not just repetition of previous years with the change in values and not just calculative without concepts.
Although I couldn't score good marks in QA Mains (12 Jan re-examination, frustration and a bit higher level of the exam than expected and 5 wrong questions in the exam, got 10 marks as grace but time lost in trying them again and again was more than 10 marks worth.)
Be ready for any miss-happenings in your journey. My individual scores were - PRELIMS: 156.5
( QA-50,English 43.5 Reasoning 45 GS 18),
MAINS : 328.5 (QA 163.5 English 165) and Tier-3 (66). Total Marks - 551.
Make your own strategy based on your strength and weakness. I didn't study GS much because I believed I would compensate for this in the Mains examination. If you are good in GS, then score as much as possible in Prelims Examination. Focus on concepts for QA, don't just blindly memorise previous year tricks and questions. For English, don't overdo Grammar, It can backfire. One book of grammar can get you 32-35 out of 45 in Mains. Focus on other parts as well.
Thank You and All the Best to all aspirants!

ANAND KUMAR

SBI PO 2018

'Success is not final; failure is not fatal: It is the courage to continue that counts.' Thus here we bring to you the inspiring story of Anand Kumar who successfully cleared SBI PO in his very first attempt.
Hello everyone. My name is Anand Kumar and I have recently cleared SBI PO 2018 in my very first attempt. I am a B.E graduate from B.I.T Mesra, Ranchi (2014-2018).
My Journey:
As I was not much interested to make my career in the technical field, I decided to prepare for SSC CGL 2018 in my 8th Semester. In May 2018 I decided to switch from CGL to Banking and started preparing right away. Purchased Oliveboard and Practicemock mock tests as these were suggested by almost all the toppers. Now I too suggest the same to everyone.
Subject Wise Strategy:
a) Quant:
Firstly, I cleared my concepts from various YouTube channels and also learned a few shortcuts to calculate square, cube, etc. Then I started taking Oliveboard mocks and analyzed them religiously.
Practice as much as you can without leaving any single question in the mock tests.
b) Reasoning:
This consists of two sections. One is Puzzle & Seating Arrangement and the other is Miscellaneous.
Try to master the miscellaneous part. By mastering I mean even if I wake you up at midnight and give you questions of Syllogism, direction sense, inequality, coding-decoding, etc. you should be able to solve them instantly.
Puzzle & Seating Arrangement- PRACTICE PRACTICE & PRACTICE from Oliveboard mocks tests and app.
For Expert Help on Reasoning topics, Register here:http://bit.ly/2thAuOq
c) English:
This can either be the most scoring subject or the most difficult one. It totally depends on your approach to learn the subject. English is divided into two sections. Grammar and Reading Comprehension
Grammar –
Clear all your basics from “Plinth to Paramount by Neetu Singh”.Make notes and just revise the short notes at regular intervals.Keep practicing as many mocks as you can.
Reading Comprehension –
Try reading editorials and make notes of Vocabulary from them. Make a separate copy for this. Update this copy daily and keep revising the words regularly otherwise all your efforts will go in vain. Solve all the mocks by Oliveboard. Now you are good to go.
d) General Awareness:
This was the most difficult section for me. Pick any two websites and follow them daily from the day advertisement of your targeted examination is released. You can refer Oliveboard Bolt. Give daily quizzes as well. Pickup capsules of Banking awareness and GU and study the banking terms properly.
Don’t overburden yourself by trying to learn everything in just one week. Learn regularly and slowly.
Role Of Oliveboard In My Success:
Oliveboard Mock Tests was like a mirror to my preparation level. It gives you a variety of quality questions and prepares you for the worst case. You might feel bogged down by your scores in the initial tests of Oliveboard but if you analyze them in the correct manner you will find improvement in yourself and eventually your marks in Oliveboard’s later tests will shoot up. Questions in Oliveboard are above the exam level and this is very much needed if you want to deal with the unexpected level of Banking exams these days. I must say Oliveboard played an integral and important part in my selection.
Tip To Aspirants:
Keep practicing as much as you can. Have patience and keep trusting yourself.
I wish all the very best to all the aspirants.

Deepak Bhardwaj

NICL AO

Success is facing failures. Failure should be there for getting the taste of success.
Hi, my name is Deepak Bhardwaj. I started my preparation journey in June 2016. Initially, I didn't have any idea about any bank exams. I appeared in numerous exams like SBI Clerk, BOB PO 2016, IBPS PO, BOM PO, BOB Clerk but got rejected in prelims. I always believe one should learn from one's failures.
I realized that I am not performing well in any of the sections except maths. Then, I analyzed myself and worked on my mistakes. First, I focus on clearing prelims and I took numerous test series and Oliveboard was one of them.
By giving lots of mocks, I got to know about various kinds of problems which were asked in all section. Practicing mocks was a one big reason on how I improved my reasoning. I was able to clear sectional cut-off of English but couldn't do well in this. But fortunately, I was able to clear prelims of further exams. My GK was not good, I couldn't able to succeed in mains of IBPS clerk, RRB PO mains etc. due to this.
My first final selection was IDBI executive and I was waiting for NIACL AO final result. Unfortunately, I couldn't succeed in this and it was worst moment for me during my entire preparation. From that failure, I got a desire that I must do something great this time.
I left IDBI and focus on my preparation. I started preparation for BOB, SBI, NICL etc. I got selected in RRB Clerk from Rajasthan but due to some personal reason, I had to left it too. Then, I gave SBI PO Pre. and NICL AO Pre. and selected in both. But, SBI PO mains was disastrous. I attempted 185 questions for NICL AO Mains which was far better than NIACL 134 attempts. Before result announcement of NICL AO and BOB interview, I got selected in state PSU Junior engineer job. Subsequently, I cleared BOB PO Manipal and NICL AO.
Preparation Strategy-
Math and Reasoning:
I was totally dependent on mocks. I didn't go through any books except 1-2 books to understand the patterns. If your concepts are not good, then first learn them. Then start giving mocks. The concept doesn't mean short tricks.
GK:
I learned concepts of banking and insurance from various sites including Oliveboard. Static capsule of Oliveboard was of great help. It covered all static information. For current affairs, I referred various sites and videos.
English:
As my English is not up to the mark but for clearing cut-off I attempted the maximum question. I attempted 16 in ibps po pre and secured 7, 27 in SBI and secured 12. That's why you must always attempt more questions in English. And if you have good accuracy, then attempt 15-20 questions at maximum. Reading is the best way to improve English.Read grammar rules at least once in a week. That's enough according to me.
Oliveboard test series helped me a lot. I always preferred mocks in which time is given for every question because it helped me in analyzing well. I always analyze every mock at least for 1 hour. I constantly work on my mistakes and practice math and reasoning only in mocks because I was good in both.
Important tips-
- Write down mistakes and improvement daily
- Follow a timetable
- Do not follow others time-table
- Planning should be there before you start your day
My marks in some of the exams:
Sbi clerk pre 61 cut- offs 64
Ibps po pre 41 cut- offs 47
Bob po 2016 70 marks cut- offs 106
Bom clerk 141 cut- offs 154
RBI assistant pre 77 cut- offs 80
Rrb po pre 61.5 out of 80 cut- offs 51
Rrb clerk pre 79.75 out of 80 cut-offs 66
Ibps clerk 78.5 cut-offs 66
Rrb po mains 113 cut-offs 109
Rrb clerk mains 149 cut-offs 140
Ibps clerk mains 76 cut-offs 78
Niacl ao pre 69 cut-offs 65
Idbi executive 102 cut-offs 101 out of 150
Sbi po pre 63 cut-offs 51
Nicl ao pre 63.5 cut-offs 61
Bob po 2017 final marks 66.5 out of 100
I just want to say that always think to do big
Prepare for big
Give your best
And God will definitely do good for you.
It may be possible, it may take time
But you will be successful for sure.
Best of luck to all for better future.

Vipul Vaibhav

SSC CGL Tier I

Hi, I am Vipul Vaibhav from Rourkela, Odisha (though native to Bihar). I am a BTech in Mechanical Engineering from NIT Rourkela. As I was always interested in Government jobs, Banking and SSC CGL were on top of my list. They don't need much intensive hard work compared to Civil services and Engineering services. All you need is smart work. I started my preparation from March 1st week after filling SBI form with a target of clearing exam in first go. Though I would at times think that it would be very difficult as the tentative date of prelims was on April 30. But I would calm myself, as my basics were clear, and I just needed to improve my speed and accuracy. And finally, I qualified SBI PO 2017 and SSC CGL Tier 1 2017.
SBI PO 2017
Prelims marks = 60, Cut off = 51.5
Mains Marks = 90.38,
Cut off = 89.25
Interview = 48, Cut off = 20
Final = 51.11, Cut off = 46.59
Coming to my preparation strategy.
1) PRELIMINARY PREPARATION:
My prelims exam was on 30 April. From the very first day, I started with giving 4-5 mock tests in the morning. The rest of the day, I would analyze my performance and solve the leftover questions of the mock test throughout the day (especially Reasoning and aptitude). In this way, I would do a total of 400-500 questions a day. And that is what you need for banking exams -- Practice & Practice.
As time passed (after 10 days maybe), I was able to figure out my strong and weak points. I was having very less time in hand, so I just selected those topics in which I was good or average and made a calculation that by doing all these I will be able to secure 70 marks. For example in aptitude, I am good in DI (10 marks), Simplification (5 marks), Quadratic equations (5 marks), Number series (5 marks). During mock tests, I would always attempt these parts only and would secure somewhere between 18-25 during my final stages of preparation depending upon the toughness of mock test.
And by the end, I gave almost 150 mocks. In this way, finally, I went for the preliminary exam with the preparation of 25-30 marks of reasoning, 20-25 marks for aptitude and 15-20 marks for English. That's all about my Preliminary preparation.
My tip to future SBI POs is that work smart as you are not supposed to solve 100/100. Just make sure that you are 100% prepared for 70% of the questions. And mock tests will motivate you by providing you rank.
2) MAINS PREPARATION:
The biggest challenge for me was to shift my level up for all, viz, Aptitude, Reasoning, and English. Plus, to prepare for extra subjects like computer aptitude and especially General awareness. I chose the same strategy and started giving 2 mocks daily. But I did a blunder and which I realized later that General awareness can't be prepared like that, one must essentially study capsules and general awareness resources which I missed. Though I tried to make it up in last 4-5 days by reading capsules but couldn't make it. So finally, I ended up scoring 12.5 in General awareness.
I didn't study essays or letter. I just saw the format one day before the exam and was able to secure 35 out of 50. All in all, my strategy didn't work that good for mains. But fortunately, by giving almost 50 mains mocks, I was used to handling shocks and it helped me during my mains exam. I didn't panic when I saw that mains paper was tougher than what I expected.
My tip to 2018 SBI PO aspirants would be to focus on General awareness as it’s very easy to score but do not neglect other sections.
3) GD PI PREPARATION:
For PI, I made a list of 48 most probable questions related to my life, hobbies, education, career, etc plus some common SBI PI questions. I and 3 of my friends made a group on google hangout. Daily we use to practice MOCK GD over hangout with a list of topics. And for PI, we use to take mock interviews with each other (3 to 1). And, it continued for a month. Also, we would decide a topic some days and prepare on it the whole day and discuss on hangout in evening. That's all about my GD PI Preparation.
Finally, I got 30/30 in Interview and 18/20 in GE.
I qualified SBI PO finally with 51.11 under General category. Also alongside, I attempted for SSC CGL 2017 tier and qualified it too.
Most essential: -
In all, as you have noticed that the only thing I did was practicing and giving mocks. And Oliveboard helped me a lot in that by providing best quality test series with no errors and hence most reliable. They provide the test a bit tougher than the actual exam so that you can handle shocks as SBI is popular for giving that.
Thank you!
All the best to all the aspirants!

I V TIRUPATHI RAO

IBPS CWE CLERK VII

Hi Guys,
I'm Tirupathi Rao, completed B.tech and served in the Indian Navy for 15 years. I retired from the Indian Navy on 31 Jan 2018. My age is 34 yrs. I started preparing for banking exams exactly in Mid August 2017. This preparation was very topic specific, I covered Reasoning and Quantitative Aptitude Section completely. I had limitations with time because of my family and office. The time factor was highly challenging during my preparation.
My strategy was clear. I started to invest my limited 50% of the time to reasoning and quantitative topics with deep coverage. You need to be clear about the basics and cover all the topics.vI cleared Prelims Exam of IBPS RRB Clerk in the first go within a month's preparation under EXS quota in 2017. I realized that it was the perfect technique that was important. Giving the Mock Test daily and analyzing my score was the most important part. This was my major preparation strategy. It was very helpful to implement this part in the actual exam. I knew very well, which topics I was strong at and which topics I was weak and unsure about. So, I started more practice with daily mock tests for mains RRB clerk exam, IBPS CWE Clerk prelims and mains.
The Arithmetic game is a tough game to beat especially when you are not fast enough in your calculations.
The villain is the time. You can overcome this with your ability to beat the time.
Oliveboard Mock Test Series helped me a lot during my preparation by providing quality content for practice. It was easy to analysis the Mock Tests.
Eventually, I cleared IBPS RRB Clerk, IBPS CWE Clerk in first go under EXS Quota. Thank you Oliveboard.
All the best to all the aspirants!

AYUSH SINGH

SBI PO, IBPS PO, IBPS RRB PO

'Don't be afraid to give up the good to go for the great.' Similarly, Ayush followed his ambition and kept working hard to achieve success in his life.
Here is his inspiring story:
I have been working for an IT company for the past two years. Meanwhile while working with the company I planned to start my preparation for Banking exams. Let me tell you, it was not an easy journey. In short, it has been a journey of ups and down with a great learning curve. I would love to share my success story with other aspirants so they can keep themselves motivated during their preparations.
Preparation Strategy:
Quants:
My only mantra to clear this section was practice, practice, and practice. I just gave as many mocks as I can and nothing else. Moreover, after every mock I thoroughly analysed my weak areas and worked accordingly to improve. Make sure you are well versed with all the formulas, rules, tables etc before giving the mocks.
Reasoning:
For Reasoning I would like to tell you guys that give a mock test daily rather than just preparing the chapters as giving mocks will help you to identify your skills and time management abilities. Rather than hard work opt for smart work and you will definitely see yourself succeeding in the upcoming exams.
For Expert Help on Reasoning topics, Register here:http://bit.ly/2thAuOq
English:
As far as English is concerned always start by clearing your basic grammar concepts. For English also I was solely depended on mocks which I gave on Oliveboard(Hands Down the finest and the toughest of them all). Meanwhile read newspapers to work on your vocab and reading skills.
GK/GA :
Read newspapers daily to keep yourself updated. Give daily quizzes and mocks. This is the best way to prepare for GA/GK section within the limited time period.
Interview:
For me, Interview part was the easiest of them all. One should have basic to moderate knowledge of Banking Concepts and also about major national/international affairs. Be honest and confident throughout the interview process.
Role of Oliveboard:
Without any doubt, I would like to give Oliveboard mock tests a major credit in my success. The mock tests which I gave were of very good quality and helped me to get accustomed to the modern approaches and methods towards solving any problem. Lastly, I would highly recommend it to all the aspirants
That's it, this was my not-so-magic mantra for clearing the exams and to be honest if you invest 4-5 hours daily in your preparation, you are good to go.
I wish all the very best to all the aspirants.

Akshay Vohra

IBPS CLERK

Hello Everyone,
I am Akshay Vohra, currently working in Punjab & Sind Bank.
I would love to share my story of cracking IBPS exam through self-study & help of test series by Olive board.
I completed my graduation in the year 2015 and was placed in HERO cycles. I worked for 3 months but was never satisfied so I decided to quit my job and started preparing for banking exams. I took guidance from my elder brother who is currently working in PNB and started with self-study. I joined many test series but found the Oliveboard Mock Test Series to be the best.
They have maintained very good standards and quality is also remarkable because their question papers are of the same pattern similar to the new banking exams pattern.
I gave many exams like SBI, IBPS, LIC and much more and was unable to crack any of them. Still, i did not lose my hope and continue to study and give many other exams
After days of hard work, I cracked IBPS clerk 2016 and was allotted in Punjab and Sind Bank. I think the best strategy of preparing for these exams is, first of all, clear your basic concepts and make your strong areas, even more, stronger and bring weaker areas to average.
MATHS - I used books only to clear my conceptual basics, for e.g Arihant Publications, Arun Sharma. Rest, I only practised on various websites and tried to give as many quizzes so that I could encounter different types of questions.
REASONING - This was my strength. For reasoning, practice is the only key. Practice as many questions possible and give maximum quizzes online. I will only suggest you the Oliveboard mock test series because here you will find quality questions.
General Awareness - I used to read newspapers on a daily basis and had read many current affairs from various websites, then made daily notes and revised them daily. This is the one section where you can score maximum marks
ENGLISH= This was my weakest area, I used to read editorial section of the newspaper and devoted my maximum time to this subject by solving more and more quizzes.
I allotted time for all subjects in a day. This is what I had done :
Maths - 3 hrs
Reasoning - 2 hrs
GA - 2hrs
English - 3 hrs
and used to give mock papers on weekends to analyse my progress.
NEVER GIVING UP is the key to success.
All the best.

Deepak Kumar Jena

IBPS CLERK 2018

“Success is the sum total of failures. If you don't fail you cannot realize the importance of success.” “Hello, all banking asparients my name is Deepak Kumar Jena from jajpur ODISHA. I am selected as IBPS CLERK.... First of all I will convey my gratitude to my family members, teachers and friends who stood by me through tough times and motivated me and energized my soul with positivity. Today I would like to share my journey from a student to a banker. I graduated B.com from N.C.(Autonomous) college, Jajpur with Accounting honours in 2015. Government job is not what you get in a few weeks or few months, it takes immense hard work ,regular practice and most important of all Patience. You might pass through tough times and continuity of failures but what matters is how patiently you kept on practicing. I passed my graduation B.com in 2015 and was almost blank about government jobs. I joined a private company after completing graduation but very soon i realized that I was not getting job satisfaction which lead me to preparation for government jobs and i left my job so that I could allocate more time for preparation. I joined SAI SCHOOL OF BANKING a coaching institute in Jajpur (ODISHA), for more than a year I got numbers of failure but I never left my hope and kept on with my hard work. From Feb 2017, I continuously followed the OLIVEBOARD app and as you know this is a very good platform to prepare. Its content is very good and up to date and I think by continuously following it one can easily clear any Banking exam. I suggest all the readers to follow the OLIVEBOARD app and good quality books and start from a low level and then go to higher level. Here are some of my failures:
2016 SBI CLERK - Pre not qualified
IBPS RRB CLERK - Pre not qualified
IBPS PO - Pre not qualified
IDBI Executive -Not qualified
2017 NIACL Assistant - Pre not qualified
SBI PO- Exam not appeared
IBPS RRB CLERK - First Time Pre qualified but not qualified in main exam
IBPS RRB PO - Pre not qualified
IBPS CLERK - Pre not qualified
IBPS PO - Pre not qualified
CANARA BANK PO - Not qualified
IDBI executive - Not qualified
2018 NIACL Assistant - Pre Not qualified by 0.5 mark
SBI CLERK - Pre qualified but mains not qualified
SBI PO - Pre not qualified by 2.75 mark
IBPS RRB PO - Pre qualified but main not qualified by 9 Mark
IBPS RRB CLERK - Pre qualified but main not qualified in one section
IBPS PO - Pre not qualified by 1.75 Mark
IBPS CLERK - Pre qualified and main also qualified and selected in PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK.
My message here is never ever get afraid of your failures, accept them with wide hands because they are the ones which will lay a foundation for your success. Make a list of mistakes which you made in the previous paper and make sure don't repeat them in upcoming exams. Here are my tips for preparation in bank exams - First of all you clear your basics then improve your speed of mathematics calculation by trick. Always stay in touch with reasoning (especially puzzles) and develop a technique to solve each question in least possible time. I am very poor in English I suggest you for English know some grammar rules, vocabs and the most important thing is to make your reading comprehension skills better. For General Awareness read Daily current affairs from different sources, not only one source. Thank you OLIVEBOARD Family.”

VAIBHAV SAXENA

SBI PO & CLERK, 2018

'If you are not willing to risk the usual, you will have to settle for the ordinary.' Similarly, Vaibhav never believed to settle for the ordinary and left no stone unturned to achieve his dreams.
Vaibhav Saxena’s success journey:
I had started banking preparation from 1 June 2017. I qualified all pre exam of banking and SSC in 2017 but failed in mains. I am also doing MSC maths from BHU but after getting failed I dropped my MSC. Then after taking one month gap, I started preparing for SBI CLERK and SBI PO. I didn’t join any coaching and started self-study from April. Going further I purchased Oliveboard mock tests and started practicing from it. I would also recommend youtube videos for clearing your basics. My average time period towards studies was 9-10 hrs.
Preparation Strategy:
Quants:
Start by clearing your basics. You can refer some good youtube videos or join Oliveboard Live Classes for the same. Once basics are clear, try solving as many mock tests as you can and do analyse it properly after every mock is done. I used to practice a lot from Oliveboard mock tests as they are exactly as per the latest pattern and syllabus. I would also recommend some good books like DI by Arun Sharma for getting your concepts crystal clear.
Reasoning:
To tackle reasoning section you need to practice a lot and manage time properly. Clear basic concepts and practice as much as you can as this is the best way to score in reasoning.
For Expert Help on Reasoning topics, Register here: http://bit.ly/2thAuOq
English:
I used to read newspapers daily (Editorial section) to improve my English. I would recommend the same to everyone. Read good newspapers daily to improve your vocab and reading skills. Refer some good books to clear all the basic grammar rules and then proceed to solve mock tests. This will help you to improve your English immensely.
GA/GK:
Watch news channels daily to keep yourself updated. Newspapers are again a great source to keep yourself updated with latest happenings. I used Oliveboard GK tests which were very helpful to cover a major area.
Descriptive:
Keep writing important points while reading editorials from newspapers.
Interview Tips:
Be confident and well prepared. I read newspapers like Hindu daily to prepare myself best for the interview process.
Role Of Oliveboard:
Oliveboard provides latest pattern tests and materials which helped me a lot to prepare accordingly for the exams. Thus, I would recommend everyone Oliveboard mock tests for practice. Moreover, the level of questions in mock tests provided by Oliveboard are very good which prepares the aspirants to tackle any type of question in the real exam.
Tip To Aspirants:
Practice as much as you can. This will not only help you to gain speed but also confidence before the exam.
All the best!

Prithwi Raj

SBI PO 2019

“My name is Prithwi Raj. I have completed my B.E from mechanical engineering in 2017. I was not satisfied, then I started preparing for the banking examinations, but, in the beginning, it was very challenging for me because I was weak in English. My Maths and Reasoning are average but I also had to work on that. So, l started reading the newspaper and collecting vocabulary words from everywhere. I practiced a lot of Grammar based questions. One thing l know that English and current affairs are very important for banking exams. So I worked more on them. When I cleared my SBI PO prelims, I was very happy but l was also tense because the mains exam was just after 20 days. So, l purchased oliveboard SBI PO mains test series. I gave 8 mock tests and analyzed them . I was not able to score much but now I got used to those exam kind of questions. I used to regularly read current affairs. Hence, it was not hard for me to prepare for current affairs, I just revised it daily. Descriptive section is also very important, don't take it lightly . You must prepare for descriptive. I had also prepared some of the recent topics which helped me very much in the examination . Interview is also very Important . I have prepared effectively for the interview. That's why I was able to score 26 out of 30 marks in the interview. So you must prepare for each and every section. I had done it, that's why I was able to crack the SBI PO exam. Tips:
1) Try every possible strategy that comes to mind, It is very important that you have perfect strategy.
2) Practice a lot.
3) Prepare every section
4) Work more on your weak area.
5) Be patient. your time will come.
6) Never give up. I failed in 22 examinations but I never gave up. Now I have one of the best jobs in India. You all people will also be able to crack the examination, I am sure about that. Just believe in yourself and start preparing. All the best to everyone. Thank you.”

ANUPRIYA SINGH

SBI PO

My name is Anupriya Singh and I have cleared SBI PO 2017.
My journey of Banking Exams started in July 2015 and I achieved this grand success after burning the midnight oil for almost two years. After finishing my graduation in civil engineering in the year 2015 I was in no man’s land like many of you and I was worried about my future. But with the support of my family, I decided to take up the path of banking exams which looked rusty at that point in time. With lots of courage I pushed myself just by keeping one thing in my head that if I will make it, my parents will be the happiest people in this world. I feel that spark inside my belly only helped me to achieve this.
I feel in SBI PO exam or in any other banking exams, your strategy plays a very crucial role. If you are putting a significant amount of hard work which is blended with a proper strategy, then things will surely fall onto the place. As I hail from an engineering background, I was slightly confident about Mathematics and Reasoning. So, I chose to start Quants and Reasoning with Arun Sharma whose step by step explanation helped me a lot in brushing up my basics. For English, I relied more on the Editorial Section of “The Hindu” Newspaper and Oliveboard Mock Test series. For General Awareness, I followed “Affairs Cloud” which gave me a full dose of Current Affairs. I feel that General Awareness is getting crucial day by day and it is significantly arising as a deciding factor in exam, so I would like to recommend that be thorough with current affairs as it will not only help you in scoring marks in Prelims and Mains, but it will also get you brownie points in the Interview.
And here comes the most important part of exam preparation “MOCK TESTS”. During your preparation, I will strongly recommend you take as many mock tests as possible as it will give you deep insight into your preparation. Oliveboard scores the maximum marks by providing you almost similar kind of test paper which you can expect in real SBI PO exam. I still remember I used to take one mock test on a regular basis and I think that helped me a lot in terms of optimizing my timings and helped me in finding out my strengths and weakness.
So that was my journey in nutshell. I am sure it will ignite some spark inside you. Be positive, work hard, make your parents proud and cherish this wonderful life. Remember friends “The more you sweat in training, the less you bleed in combat”.
GOOD LUCK GUYS !! Do well!

Chirag Gera

RRB Office Assistant

My name is Chirag Gera and I am from Ambala City, Haryana. I cleared IBPS PO, IBPS CLERK, RRB SCALE-1, RRB OFFICE ASSISTANT exams, 2016. I worked in a private firm for a year and realized that I had no personal life left. It was not like I wanted to run away from working hard, but I wanted more. As I am colorblind, I am not eligible for any ssc/hpsc/upsc exams. So, the best option I had was the banking sector. I left my job in July 2016 and started preparing for banking exams. Here’s my strategy:
Quantitative Aptitude:
I bought oliveboard mocks for IBPS PO, Clerk, RRB PO and clerk without a second thought because I had tried a lot of practice tests and trust me when I say that, Oliveboard gives you the best researched questions you could get in exams. The level that they provide prepares you even for the worst.
Reasoning:
I believe this section really needs much more than the other sections. My strategy for this section was to practice as much as I could. All the other topics except puzzles/arrangements can fetch you great marks, but these topics certainly add to your cutoff marks.
General awareness:
This is a section I was always afraid of. 40 marks, you can get straightaway. I really researched a lot of websites and YouTube channels, and realized that there is such a huge hub of education online, so I started filtering those websites and channels accordingly. Oliveboard was one of them.
English:
I could always speak good English. So, I thought it would be easy to crack this section. But when I started preparing, I realized I knew nothing basic. Start with absolute basics, with Wren and Martin. Add 10 words daily to your vocabulary. This is the section where Oliveboard helped me the most.
Computer:
I started learning MCQs from all around the internet for this section, which I feel cleared my basics as well. But I would suggest people like me never to do this because now I realize it needed to be done some other way.
Tip for the future aspirants:
Hard work and luck, both are necessary for being successful. So, we should do our part, i.e. Hard work, rest is not in our hands. This might seem like some boring thought from a book, but this is the truth we must follow. I cleared these exams in my first attempt, it doesn’t mean I worked extra hard, yes I worked hard but at the same time, didn’t take too much stress.
All the best to all.

SHUBHAM SHARMA

IBPS PO

I am an engineering graduate (mechanical) having my completed my graduation in 2015. I didn't get any campus placement, as only 2 companies visited our college. Even after completed my graduation I wasted a whole year because of some bad decisions and a futile effort to join an automobile industry. I began with my preparations in around mid-2016 and IBPS PO was my first full-fledged attempt. Luckily I made it to the interview but was unable to clear the final hurdle. Meanwhile, I managed to crack IBPS Clerk and was allotted Central Bank of India.
This time I applied to a few more exams which included SBI PO, NICL AO, RRB PO, IBPS PO, etc. But the turning point was the IBPS RRB PO which was the beginning of my golden period. I managed to reach the interviews of NICL AO, RRB PO, IBPS PO, OICL AO and finally got selected in RRB PO, IBPS PO and OICL AO.
Now in this journey, Oliveboard played a mentor's role. Their excellent Mock Test Series was based on the latest pattern and was a sound difficulty level that helped me raise my level and score well in all the exams that I managed to crack. It will be fair to say that Oliveboard is best in the market if want to prepare for any of the competitive exams.
Here is my Section Wise Preparation Strategy :
Quantitative Aptitude: Basics are the first step. Just clear your basics. The best way of preparing for this section is to practice, practice, and practice. Practice different types of questions with different patterns, Oliveboard is one of the best places to prepare. Always make notes of different types of question you encounter during the Mock Tests.
Logical Reasoning: the same thing applies here as well, prepare basics first. After which you need to practice hard. First of all, make a proper strategy. You can attempt all the question in exams. Now shortlist some topics and prepare well on those topics and give multiple Mock Tests.
English: Daily newspaper is mandatory. It not only helps you improve G.K but help to improve your understanding of different types of topics.
G.K: Daily newspaper and monthly capsules are enough.
One important thing is a good and efficient analysis of Mock Tests. Try solving all the questions of the mocks.
I would like to thank everyone who has helped me on this journey directly or indirectly.

Deepanshu Jaiswal

IBPS PO

I completed my graduation (B.Com) from National PG college Lucknow in May 2015 following which I started my preparation for Bank PO exams. I coudn't appear for SBI PO but I wasnt 21 years at that time. So I focused on IBPS PO and RRB PO. I bought Oliveboard's mock test series. They were a bit tough but i made sure that I give atleast one mock a day. I had bought other mock tests as well but I found Oliveboard to be the best among all because they made sure that I get well accustomed to questions across all difficulty levels.
I scored 125.25 marks in IBPS PO mains was alloted Canara Bank post the interview. Apart from this I cleared RRB PO and got Allahabad UP Gramin Bank. In January this year I wrote SIDBI Assistant Manager exam and cleared it with 148/200 marks, once again thanks to the Oliveboard test series for SIDBI. Finally I'll be joining SIDBI on Spetember 12th. A big thank you to Oliveboard for my success.

Priyam Nandi

SBI Clerk

My first exam was IBPS PO 2014 and I couldn't clear the written test by 6 marks. I also missed SBI associates PO and SBI associates clerk. Then in IBPS clerk 2014, I passed the written round and couldn’t crack it finally, because my written score was not high enough. What I learned during this phase was that- Yes, I can make it if I work harder!
My zeal for a banking career, and my parents support motivated me to appear again at all the banking exams in 2015. My first exam was IDBI MANIPAL 2015, I cleared the written and, was in the waiting list. Again, I missed RRB OS1 by 1 mark , and cleared RRB OA written. What I learned was that, it is not only knowledge, but also a lot of practice , analysis and accuracy that would be required to succeed.
From other aspirants and some of my friends I learned about Oliveboard Mock Tests. I purchased the packages- one each for IBPS PO Mains and IBPS Clerk. I started attempting mock tests regularly and my time management improved. Olive Board mock tests' standard is appropriate for bank exams. I cleared IBPS PO Mains but again failed in the last round. I missed IBPS Clerk by 8 marks.
I learned a lot from all the exams I appeared in 2015. I started giving Mock tests again, and started noting down my mistakes and low scoring areas (Analytics of Oliveboard Mock tests helped a lot in this)
Then during my preparation for SBI JA 2016 I spent more time in correcting my faults in OB Mock tests. I attempted all the tests. I am finally selected in SBI JA 2016 and am very happy. After the struggle for 2 years, my name is there in the final list. Thank You Oliveboard for making me more accurate and helping me in time management

Ashish Mathew

IBPS PO

I completed my graduation in 2016 from Amity university, Noida and was placed in a IT company with a package which was below par for me and I was not at all satisfied. I started preparing for bank exams from July 2016 and my first exam was SBI clerk where I missed prelims qualification by .25. That was a wake-up call.
At first, I thought of taking coaching for preparations but then decided against it and started giving online mocks of Oliveboard. The benefits were that I got a lot of time for preparations and my speed improved. After that I attended two of exams BOB and BOM, which I failed. But I got familiar with the type of questions. I used to solve 2 mocks daily. This enhanced my speed and I got accustomed with the pattern of the question. The quality of oliveboard mocks are exceptional.
Then came IBPS PO, IBPS RRB, IBPS Clerk. Cleared prelims and mains of all 3. But missed IBPS PO final cut off by 1 marks and IBPS RRB final cut off by 2.5 marks. Then finally my First success was IBPS Clerk and I was allotted Allahabad bank. This result gave me a lot of confidence and what followed was a set of successes:
1. IBPS Clerk - Allahabad bank
2. South Indian Bank - PO
3. Syndicate Bank PGDBF
4. Shortlisted for BOB Manipal interview
5. Finally shortlisted for SBI PO interview
I am currently working in South Indian Bank as PO.
All this happened in around 8 months’ time. I dedicate my success to my parents who supported me throughout and my sister who guided me throughout. And one important thing, along with hard work, smart work is very important.

Anshik Ramesh Kaushal

SBI PO

I attempted mock tests of Oliveboard for RBI Grade B and SBI PO and found it useful, would like to share a few pints pertaining to each section: GA- questions were well organized and banking questions were tricky as they come in actual exam. Maths: DI was of good level and other quant questions were on easier side. Reasoning was whole mix of different topics . English was tough. Well, I would suggest all the aspirants to attempt a free mock and have the experience on their own.

Tushar Bhivgade

BOB PO

My name is Tushar Bhivgade. I am 2014 B.E graduate in Computer Science. Was never imagined as a child that I would become a PO! After engineering, I was not selected for campus placement as my aptitude was weak. Then, I tried IT companies, but I was not satisfied. I took admission for MTech but when my MTech was about to finish, then again the same question came to my mind, what next? Because I wasn’t interested in coding, so I canceled my plan to go into IT companies.
Meanwhile, my sister got selected in SBI, she motivated me to opt for bank exam. During 2016, I started preparing for Bank exam. RBI Grade B 2016 was my first exam. I cleared prelim but failed to crack mains. Then, I worked for IBPS PO 2016 but failed to clear prelim by 0.10. Then, I started working on my failures.
In this way, RBI Assistant 2016 came in December. Cleared Prelim, but I failed to crack mains by 5 marks. This failure had taught me much more. This time I come to know my capability that I can clear bank exam. Again, I appeared for RBI Grade B 2017. Cleared prelim but failed to crack mains. Then, I appeared for BOB Manipal PO in May 2017. I hadn’t prepared much for BOB. Because SBI PO 2017 was my target. I attempted only 117 in BOB which was very minimum attempts because others have attempted till 145, still, I cleared it by securing 107. You can understand my accuracy. I worked hard for GD-PI. My GD topic was GST. Finally, I was selected for BOB PO.
Now talking about subject wise Strategy.
MATHS: Earlier my weakest topic in Quant was Word Problem (Time Work). As I used to skip these topics, I was started getting afraid of these. But, gradually I started preparing for this by watching YouTube videos on word problems. Do not neglect word problems because nowadays DI / Caselet DI are asked based on word problems.
REASONING: One of my strong section. I used to solve reasoning from various resources available online. If any question was not solved, then I used to stick to it until and unless it was solved.
ENGLISH: I prepared English by reading The Hindu, Business Standard, Economic Times newspapers. I used to read Editorial and Business page only by making a separate copy of synonyms, phrasal words. Before preparing for English, I was not interested in a reading newspaper. But as time passed, I had to put interest in this subject. Daily reading of newspaper makes me able to improve the reading ability. See guys, Today’s English level is so high but remember one thing new pattern of English has a base of the old pattern. So, prepare grammar well.
GENERAL AWARENESS: One of my strong and scoring section. This section is the game changer for me. I referred Oliveboard GK Supplement Package. And one thing, please start writing daily quizzes. Don’t just read. Because whatever we write, it fits on the brain than reading. Please give more time to this section, it will help you beat the competition.
TEST SERIES: I strongly recommend Oliveboard Mock Tests to all the Banking aspirants. Trust me guys, level of questions in both Mock Tests are very difficult. They make this because we should not panic during the actual exam. Giving example, I had never scored more than 36 in SBI PO PRE-2017 Mock test of Olive board. And I focus on accuracy, not on attempts. The reason behind this is I attempted only 48 in SBI PO PRE-2017, and I was very sure that all my 48 attempts are 100 % accurate. This way I got 3 marks bonus by IBPS and cleared it. So, the purpose is to focus only on accuracy, not on attempts. Minimum attempts with maximum accuracy lead to select diamonds from mines.
I would like to thank Oliveboard for the amazing efforts on mock tests and I wish them all the best in helping the future aspirants to achieve their dreams and I would again like to thank Oliveboard team for my selection and being my part of success.

Nikita Chhabra

NIACL AO

“Hi guys..I'm Nikita..I have been selected in NIACL as an AO (Administrative Officer, Canara as a PO and Punjab and Sind as a Clerk. To start with my story I have done my graduation in BSC in 2017..and then I started preparing for government exams in june 2017. In 2017, I did not clear any pre...i failed in ibps clerk by 1.5 in pre..then in 2018 i cleared my first pre in sbi po and mains too then in final selection i was left behind with 0.25 marks. Then I cleared Bank of Baroda PO but no final selection. I cleared every pre exam including IBPS RRB PO & Clerk, IBPS PO and Clerk, Canara PO & ESIC too..but finally got selected on 1 april. Then on 9th may i got selected in NIACL AO. Guys, the credit of my success goes to Vikas bansal academy, bathinda where my mentor Vipin sir guided me for everything. Oliveboard was the best site according to him as it gives the best mock test which are upto the mark for this preparation as well their daily gk quizzes are amazing for this preparation. I followed a number of sites but I feel oliveboard was the best one and helped me in achieving this..Hard Work always pays. So, never give up success will find your way one day.”

Suman Utkarsha

SBI PO

I am a commerce graduate and hence aspiring for a career in banking was an obvious decision. SBI PO has always been my target but I was a bit scared because I was taking this exam for the first time.
For GK, I regularly followed magazines (Banking Service Chronicles) and newspapers (Economic Times). For other sections, I strictly followed Oliveboard Mock Tests. Their Maths, Reasoning and English questions are of utmost difficulty level, that helped me in the SBI PO Exam (because the questions were tough and completely unexpected). Their General Awareness questions are the best one can get. Infact, whatever I could score in this section in the exam is strictly because of Oliveboard questions. Many questions related to Banking Awareness in OB Mock Tests are new and innovative and they made me to go back and read more about those topics on internet (which really helped in the long run). I got 103.25 Marks in the SBI PO Main Exam (with 28 Marks in the Descriptive Section) and I would like to thank Oliveboard team for my selection.

AASIM QURESHI

SBI PO 2018

“Hello friends, my name is Aasim Qureshi. I completed my graduation in 2016 from a very reputed college in bhopal (MP). I was initially doing an MBA and eventually got my interest in economics and I started preparing for these bank exams. The very first paper that was cracked by me was of IBPS RRB PO 2017 and the IBPS Clerk 2017. For both these exams, prelims were cleared but I did not get enough marks in mains to crack the exam. And then just after that I got selected for icici po so i didn't get enough time to prepare for the next exams. I decided to not go for this post and I started preparing for SBI PO . I prepared for SBI po for about a month and then cleared my pre and again cleared my mains and then gd pi. In this whole journey I wasn't using oliveboard earlier. But then, Oliveboard was suggested by a friend of my father and then i started preparing for SBI with Oliveboard test series. These test series are so damn good that it helped a lot with the mains exam in a lot many ways. People say that it takes about three to four years to crack the exam. I started the preparation in july 2017 and cleared the pre of each exams and got selected in SBI PO 2018, it's just the right direction preparation is required which i got from oliveboard test series for mains paper. ....... in the end i just want to tell you people is that hard work is important but smart work is more important.”

Rashmi Singh

IBPS RRB Assistant

Hi, I am Rashmi Singh and have cleared the IBPS RRB Assistant exam 2017 and have been placed in Uttar Bihar Gramin Bank as an RRB Office Assistant. I am a B. Com Graduate from West Bengal. I was preparing for various competitive exams after my graduation but could not succeed at any of them. Thereafter, I got married and my husband suggested that I should prepare for Banking and SSC exams. I took coaching and prepared in 2015 for both these exams. Did not clear any of them. I was disheartened, but one of my friends suggested that I should only focus on Banking exams and study with 100% dedication. By now, I had decided that I will only refer to the online resources out there and prepare thoroughly.
I cleared SBI Prelims in 2017 but missed out on the Mains exam. This struck me very hard as this was my second last attempt at it because of the eligibility criteria for the age for these exams. But, I knew I did not have an option but to keep trying and appear for other exams.
Finally, after two years of hard work, I cleared the IBPS RRB Assistant 2017 exam and I have to give credit to the Oliveboard mock test series for this small achievement of mine. I will appear for SBI PO 2018 exams as it was my goal and I hope Oliveboard mock test series and concept videos will again help me.
Let me first put out this fact, my only source of learning concepts were free Youtube videos. One needs to know how to utilise free online content and understand if it works for them. Tip - make sure you keep on checking the quality of content matches or is close to the official papers or learning courses offered by premium platforms like Oliveboard.
Now, I will share my section-wise strategy to prepare for this exam -
Reasoning - This subject was my weakest link when I started my preparation. I kept on reading concepts through books and watching Youtube videos, but it did not help. Then, I took the Oliveboard Mock Test Series. The best part about their mock test series was that they included all the new question types and the correct way to solve these problems. I practised all the questions in the mocks, kept note of my mistakes, and revised them later and saw a considerable improvement.
Maths/Quant - Daily Practice. Daily Formula Revision. Daily analysis of correct and incorrect attempts and take notes. Revise your notes on Sunday. Repeat till you master this section.
English - This section was comparatively easier for me, as I had been preparing for other exams. I relied completely on the Oliveboard Mock test series and they were extremely helpful.
I would highly recommend the Oliveboard Mock Test Series as the question pattern and difficulty level replicates the real examination.
My only advice to aspirants is - ‘ Keep going and you will achieve what you want. Do not give up’.

Palak Garg

Syndicate PO

“Hello guys. I am Palak. A graduate from Hansraj College, Delhi University. So it was a journey that was full of ups and downs. Mostly, the latter. It was an amazing journey where I learned loads of lessons. So the only person that was there with me throughout this epic journey was me. Started in mid 2017. The final list of SBI PO exam was missed by few margins. And also I gave many exams like BOB PGDBF, IBPS PO etc. But the online tests and various GDPI gave me an experience that I want to forget ever. Lessons are etched in my heart. The online videos of Oliveboard helped me in my exams. Also the test series. My concepts were strong since college, so I had to brush up my concepts through videos on YouTube and OB mocks provided me the platform for practicing time management and also solving difficult questions in the given time. Mocks will help you in the long run. So choose Oliveboard for preparing for any Government exam and you will emerge victorious.”

Sivaram Krishnan

SBI PO

SBI PO was the only banking exam that I attempted in 2016. Since it was my 2nd attempt, I had to make sure that my preparation was up-to-the-mark. I got to know about Oliveboard from Pagalguy where many aspirants vouched for its quality and level of difficulty. I attempted the free test and immediately decided to buy the entire test series.
Since the pattern keeps changing every year so it is a bit difficult to predict it. Still, Oliveboard did an amazing job with the quality of content it provided- specially for Quantitative Aptitude & Reasoning. One area where OB Mock Tests made a major difference in my preparation is “Timing”. Repeated practice through mock test reduced the average time I used to take to solve each question, which greatly helped me in the actual exam. I am currently working as a PO at SBI. Thank you Oliveboard for all the help

Mayur Mohan Bhalerao

IPPB SCALE-1 OFFICER

Hi Everyone,
I am Mayur Bhalerao and I have successfully cleared the IPPB Scale-1 Officer 2017 Exam. I have been appointed as Assistant Manager (Territory) in Management Grade Scale I with India Post Payments Bank.
I have been a part of the CA Community (CA Finalist), so I had the confidence to clear any tough exam on this earth.
I appeared for IBPS PO PRELIMS in November 2016 ( pre- oliveboard), missed it by 3 marks. I was obviously dejected. Here, came the twist in my story, when my friend suggested me to take Olive Board Mock Test series, and believe me, friends, this decision made a world of a difference to my preparation.
Oliveboard Mock Test Series replicate the real-life exam scenario on your laptop, and so by the time you appear for your exams, it's just taking another test. They prepare you for all possible types of questions so that you don't get shocked when you appear for your exams, on seeing an abrupt question.
On account of the confidence as aforesaid, I had cleared IBPS Clerk 2017 prelims (missed mains by 3 marks),
made it to the interview round at SBI PO ( again missed by 3 marks), but got an even greater honor when I was one among the 650 candidates across India, who got selected in the IPPB Scale-1 Officer exams.
The key to these exams is repeated attempts so that after each attempt you tend to strategize what sorts of questions one can expect and Oliveboard will always be there as your true mentor.
Prelims test your speed, Mains test your accuracy.
In Prelims, I followed this strategy,
Regarding English Section,
Did not spend more than 10 minutes. Look for synonyms, antonyms, errors and all questions that come in bulk and are easy to score.
Same with Quant, especially D.I.and with Reasoning especially syllogism, coding-decoding etc.
Seating arrangements are a bit tricky but certainly worth attempting as they fetch 5-7 marks.
For Mains,
Out of 200 questions, G.A a real bonus. It's about whether you know or don't know. Same is the case with the computer section.
English will really test your patience.
Maths & Reasoning - Expect lengthy & tedious questions for a handful of marks. Try to be bang on as most of the times an average candidate can at the most score 14-20 marks out of 50.
Best of luck to all aspirants!!!
Toil hard, enjoy big.

Mrinmoy Negel

SBI PO

Hello everyone. I graduated in the year 2017 itself with a degree in Electrical Engineering. I belong to Kolkata. Though I had been placed in 2 companies from College placements still I wanted a career in the world of Finance only.
So, I zeroed in on SBI PO exam as that allowed students of final year to apply. Next thing I had in mind was how to clear the 2 phases of written examination. The thing with every competitive exam is that the exams are not that tough as people perceive them to be. What they require is speed and focus.
Invariably there are 3 sections of any banking exam – Verbal ability, Quantitative aptitude and Logical Reasoning. It’s a cliché that Engineers are good in QA and bad in VA. Trust me it is anything but that. I was moderate through the 3 sections but was rather slow and I didn’t know which questions to leave and which ones to attempt. A leave is sometimes a great shot.
This is where Oliveboard comes in. It prepares the students for the worst situation on their worst day. Through the mocks I understood which type of questions had to be attempted and what time should be taken by me as OB gives relative performance graph for each question.
The thing that I dreaded the most was GK. So, I enrolled for OB’s GK supplement too, which I felt was quite relevant to the actual mains questions.
For any aspirant I would suggest to clear up your basics and supplement your understanding by taking mocks of the same topic in a time based manner. Another important thing, anyone can crack SBI PO, the background is simply irrelevant in this case.
Wishing you all the best!

Atul Mayank

SBI PO 2018

“Hello everyone! My name is Atul Mayank and i have been selected as an SBI PO in patna circle this year.I am a B.tech graduate in ECE from Dr. KN Modi Institute Of Engineering & Technology, Modinagar.After finishing my b.tech in 2016 i decided to sit in GATE exam and cleared it thrice in 2016,17 & 18 but could only get 5450 as the best rank out of three attempts so no calls from PSU's. So after the result of GATE was out in march this year i decided to sit for SBI PO exams .I began collecting info from web and also from one friend who cracked SBI PO last year.I began my preparations from APRIL 2018 on my own. List of exams i wrote:
SOUTH INDIA BANK PO : cleared written test but failed in interview
BANK OF BARODA PO: selected
SBI PO : selected
SBI clerk : missed the selection by 6.75 marks ,got 88.15
RRB PO : selected for interview from UP region
RRB clerk: selected in prelims and skipped the mains because of selection in bank of baroda.
RBI grade B: missed the mains because i got 101.5 marks
IBPS PO : selected for mains but didn't write it ,you know why
Preparation tips: Quant: Solved prev year ques from arihant book and solved arun sharma quant for CAT.Learn squares and cubes of first 30 numbers and also remember fractional values. Reasoning: Solved basic questions from MK PANDEY and puzzles from a magical book of puzzles and then solved various problems from websites . English: This is the section in which many students face difficulty but being a cricket fan and listening to english commentary helped me a lot.Also reading news articles from The Hindu will be helpful .Try to read any article of your interest in english and the more you read the better you get. Prelims: Accuracy matters along with speed.I got 68 marks for 69 attempts.Cutoff was 56.75.Try to avoid word problems in quant.First go for approx, simplification,number series and DI and if time is left go for word problems.That is how i use to startegise you can plan your own.Similarly in reasoning i used to go for simple stuffs like inequalities, direction,coding decoding and then puzzles.For english do whatever you want but solve Reading comprehension at last.Try to give a lot of mocks and then analyse your performance and also identify weak areas and work on them.Don't get disheartened by a bad test score.You can always make for it in the next test.Remember PRACTICE PRACTICE AND PRACTICE.WILL IS EVERYTHING. Mains: Everything remains same but the level of questions is enhanced especially the reasoning section. I got 29 out of 40. Don't try to memorize it just read the entire capsule 5 to 6 times and you would be able to recall most of the points.Overall i got 119.63 (86.13 in objective and 33.5 in descriptive).Cutoff was 93.10 for general. GD and PI: In this round your personality is put under the scanner.You need to be happy and don't act nervous.Greet the panel with smile and even if you don't know the answer to a particular question ,simply say sorry and smile.In GD don't argue with others and put your points across with confidence and also allow others to speak. Stay focussed on your target and leave the rest on god and ya don't complain because leaders don't complain. BEST WISHES and GOOD LUCK”

Anirban Ganguly

IBPS PO

My name is Anirban Ganguly and I am from Guwahati, Assam. I am a graduate in Civil Engg and was working in a private construction company until February 2016 when I decided to try for the banking sector as a govt job was always my aim. So I started preparing for bank exams in March 2016 and appeared for both the IBPS PO and Clerk exams 2016 in the later part of the year. I cleared both the exams and was allotted UCO Bank in PO and CENTRAL BANK OF INDIA in Clerk. I decided to join UCO Bank as a Probationary officer and formally joined the bank on 11/09/2017.
Banking exams have gone through a paradigm shift in the last couple of years and to keep up with the changes and succeed, it is necessary to have thorough knowledge and regular practice of the concerned subjects. Oliveboard has played an immense role in my success. Its tests are custom made in accordance with the actual exams and had prepared me to face the same with confidence. The post-test analysis is another feature of Oliveboard which helps us identify and strengthen our weak areas.
I would like to tell all banking aspirants to opt for Oliveboard mock tests and take one step towards success.

Deepak Kumar

NIACL AO

Hi, I am Deepak Kumar from Delhi and I am currently working as an Administrative Officer in New India Assurance Co. Ltd. I am B.Tech (ECE) graduate from APJ Abdul Kalam University. After completing my B.Tech in 2015, I started my preparation for government jobs as it was my first priority.
My real struggle started after August 2015. I decided to make my career in banking and finance sector. In 2015, I appeared in IBPS PO and in my first attempt I cleared mains and appeared for the interview but couldn't make in the final selection list and miss my selection by only 1.5 marks. After this, I again started my preparation for the upcoming exams and raise my level of practice.
The first three exams that I face in my life:
1. IBPS PO (2015-16)- Cleared Prelims and Mains but couldn’t make in the final list.
2. LIC AAO (2015-16)- Cleared written the exam and appeared in the interview but couldn’t make in the final list.
3. IBPS CLERK (2015-16)-Cleared Prelims but couldn’t make in the final list.
The thing that I learn from three initial failures was that without proper knowledge and the right approach, I couldn’t make in the final list. Then, I joined Oliveboard test series for my practice and no doubt it really works for me. I can say that in this competitive world Oliveboard helps me a lot in understanding the pattern of online exams and questions. This is how I improve myself in 2016-17 exams.
Oliveboard gives free as well as paid mocks and I find these online tests very helpful in my selection in SBI clerk, IBPS PO, IBPS Clerk, IBPS RRB PO & Clerk, and NIACL AO. They provide tests with new pattern and difficulty level is also as per the exams. After taking these mocks test, anybody will find exam questions easy and will be able to make in the final selection list.
The list itself speaks of what I achieved in 2016 and this was the life-changing year for me and my family:
1. SSC CPO (2016)- Cleared both prelims and mains but not appeared for physical test
2. SSC CGL (2016)- - Cleared both prelims and mains but couldn’t make in the final list
3. SBI JA (2016)- - Selected (worked 4 months in SBI)- Great Experience (Dec 2016-March 2017)
4. SBI PO (2016)- - Cleared both prelims and mains but not appeared in interview
5. UIIC AO (2016)- - missed by 0.75 marks (123.5)
6. IBPS PO (2016-17)- - Selected (Got PNB)
7. IBPS Clerk (2016-17)- - Selected (Got PNB)
8. IBPS RRB PO (2016-17)- - Selected (Got SUPGB)
9. IBPS RRB Clerk (2016-17)- - Selected (Got SUPGB)
10. IPPB PO (2016)- - Cleared both Prelims and Mains, did not appear in the interview
11. NIACL AO (2016)- - Selected (currently working as AO from May-2017)
12. RBI Assistant- Cleared Prelims but stuck in mains
My Strategy:
My strategy was simple. Clear the basics and learn every day. The Mock test is very essential part of the preparation. I was able to find out my mistakes and the detailed explanation provided on each question by Oliveboard mock test was really helpful.
Tips for other candidates:
- Remember, life is full of struggles for everyone but the one, who has patience, passion and self-confidence can achieve anything. So, never afraid of initial failures in your life.
- Try to learn from these failures and make new ways, think differently and one day you will achieve whatever you want in your life. So, read, learn and do more and more practice.
'Daily practice is necessary for clearing any exam. Give more and more mock tests.'
With the blessing of my parents, siblings and almighty this is what I achieve in my life till now and I am still preparing for higher exams.
Thank you!

Praful Agnihotri

RBI Assistant

I am PRAFULKUMAR AGNIHOTRI and I hail from Dharwad, Karnataka. I am a Mechanical Engineer from University Visvesvaraya College of Engineering (UVCE), Bangalore. I worked in Accenture Services Pvt Ltd for 3 years and 3 months in Bangalore. Currently, I have been appointed as RBI Assistant in Bangalore and I will be joining the Reserve Bank soon. I resigned my job in January 2016 and started preparing for civil service exams. But when I could not clear the exam, I realized that UPSC exams need at least 1 year time so I shifted my focus towards banking exams in the month of September 2016 because Mathematics was my favourite subject, and I thought I should give a shot at Banking exams as a person with great love for mathematics will find it easy to clear banking exams. Below are the details of my journey:
I start with my achievements in past 6 months (Oct 2016 to Mar 2017). As most of you will not see the strategy part if you do not know what is the success I achieved.
Major Exams I cleared in first attempt:
1. IBPS PO 2016 – Got appointment from Canara Bank
2. RBI Assistant 2016 – Got appointment in RBI, Bangalore
3. IBPS RRB PO 2016 - Got appointment from Karnataka Vikas Grameen Bank
4. IBPS Clerk 2016 - Got appointment from Canara Bank
5. Railways NTPC 2016: Was called for Document verification for the post of Commercial Apprentice and Traffic Apprentice but did not attend
6. IPPB Scale I 2016: Have attended Interview and waiting for results
7. NIACL AO Mains 2016 – Attended Mains
8. SBI PO 2017: Was selected for mains but did not attend.
9. Karnataka State RFO: Attended Mains
10. NICL AO Mains: Attended Mains
11. UIIC AO Mains: Attended Mains
Major Failure:
1. RBI Grade B – Missed mains
2. UPSC 2016
Quantitative Aptitude:
I started my banking exam preparation by solving R S Agarwal Quant book twice and tried to solve free mock tests from Oliveboard and various other sources.
Reasoning:
Search reasoning syllabus first from any online source before you start your preparation in this section. Make a list of chapters to study, and start searching it online. I downloaded materials from various sources and saw videos (Oliveboard included), started ticking the chapters I am covering. Once I was done with understanding concepts of all the chapters in this section, only way to succeed here is tests.
English:
For this section, I did not do anything other than practicing Oliveboard mocks and I suggest others also to just practice and practice tests. Nothing else will help you, no text book nothing. You need to take tests and learn from your mistakes from the analysis you get.
General Awareness:
You can refer any website for this. Even Oliveboard GK supplements are pretty good. But make sure you are thorough with past 60 days from the day of the exam and know important points from past 100 days. You actually don’t have to know anything beyond this. Static and Banking awareness is well covered in Test series and for further reference you can study from various online sources as well.
Computer:
If you have medium knowledge about computers, mock tests is more than enough. But if you are weak in this section try Arihant Publications computer awareness and then come for mocks for new types of questions asked.I have purchased almost 10-12 test series from Oliveboard because I started clearing each and every exam from the day I started practicing these mocks. The quality of the tests is pretty good and the analysis they give after the exams in unmatchable. Frankly speaking, apart from using quant text book, for reasoning, computer and English I used Oliveboard test series only.I would really thank the Oliveboard team for helping me in many ways to achieve what I got now. 'Practice makes a man perfect. Practice from Oliveboard makes a man perfect in Quant, Reasoning, English, Computer and GK'

Abhishek Saha

NIACL Assistant 2018

“I am extremely grateful to Oliveboard for its quality content which helped me a lot in sailing through all the storms to get my desired job. The quality of the mocks is at par with the real exams. The detailed analysis & expert feedback of each mock is very helpful in enhancing performance. The sectional mocks are even more helpful practising which gave me an edge over others to solve out of the box puzzles & DI. Currently I am working in New India Assurance Company.”

ANKIT SINGH

SBI PO

Hello friends, I’m Ankit Singh. I have done B.tech (computer science and engineering) from Guru Nanak dev engineering college, Ludhiana. I graduated in 2015, after which I joined TCS in September. I worked for 6 months in TCS, I resigned on 23rd March 2016. Thereafter I started preparing for UPSC civil service. SBI PO was the only banking exam that I gave and by God's grace, I cleared that.
I was also qualified for the UPSC assistant commandants written exam but did not give the interview.
Preparation Strategy
You can get numerous strategies online by different people who have qualified SBI PO.
This is what I followed.
Quantitative Aptitude - I followed Arun Sharma cover to cover and nothing else
Logical Reasoning - I solved LR booklets meant for CAT prep containing questions of verbal reasoning. I also solved 1 puzzle on a daily basis from the book 'Puzzles and teasers' by George R summers.
Verbal Ability - I did nothing much apart from reading the newspaper daily (THE HINDU/INDIAN EXPRESS)
GK: Static - You can read banking awareness by Arihant publication (you can skip this portion too as only 4-5 questions out of 40 are there from the static portion and that too you can answer 2-3 if you are reading the daily newspaper)
Current Awareness - Just blindly mug up monthly current affairs magazines of past 3 months (time calculated from the day of prelims) any one of Affairs cloud or Gk today.
Mock Tests - Oliveboard only
This is not for promotion. I can assure you all that the best Mock Test Series available in the market for SBI PO or any other banking exam is that of OLIVEBOARD.
I extensively used only Oliveboard Mock Test Series for both prelims and mains.
Analyze mocks properly after giving them for continuous improvement.
Note: Revise all the GK questions from mocks a day before mains exam. At least 6-7 GK questions were directly repeated from the Oliveboard Mock Test Series.
Group Discussion and Personal Interview - Don't think much about it at this stage. But, believe me, it is the best stage where your true personality is judged. Just read the newspaper daily and prepare your resume and include your past work.
You can make daily schedule similar to this:
DAILY WORK TO DO (UP TO 15 DAYS BEFORE PRELIMS)
1) 50-60 Quantitative Aptitude Questions
2) 5 Sets of Data Interpretation
3) 5 Sets of Logical Reasoning + 1 Puzzle from Puzzle Book + 5 Questions of Verbal Reasoning
4) 1-1.5 Hours of Daily Newspaper Reading
5) Read 50 Pages of a Novel or a good book
DAILY WORK TO DO (BEFORE 15 DAYS OF PRELIMS/ MAINS)
Take 2 to 3 Prelims Mock Tests daily with complete analysis
Read the Newspaper, novels, books
NOTE : ABOVE strategy is assuming you are preparing full time for SBI PO without any job/other exam preparation.
Hope this will be of help in creating your study plan.
All the best to all the aspirants.
Cheers!

Saahil Gupta

SSC CGL

My name is Saahil Gupta & I am currently working as an Administrative Officer in New India Assurance Company Ltd. I did my B-Tech in CS Stream in 2014 and getting into government job was my utmost priority. 2015 wasn't that good year for me. The exams which I gave and was not able to qualify were; SSC CGL 2015, IBPS PO 2015, & SBI PO 2015.
I got three shockers in a row. I was highly disappointed with my performance, but I never lost hope. In my opinion studying 12-15 hours a day will not help you till your approach isn’t right. If your approach is right, you can crack any exam. The first thing which I did was joining Oliveboard Test Series. This is one of the best test series you will find. The questions are of very good level & you all know that the exams these days are not easy. The approach to the questions is so well defined that it's not only easy but also error free. There was a sudden improvement in my scores after joining the test series. This is what I was able to achieve in 2016:
-NIACL AO (Currently working)
-IBPS PO (Got PNB Bank)
-Bank of Baroda PO
-Bank of Maharashtra PO
-SSC CGL 2016 (Got AFHQ post)
You can see the improvements. It's all about the approach, guys. The other important point to note here is patience. Never fear from your failure. Failure can make your confidence zero, but it can also make you rise to the top level. We fret it, we try to avoid it, and we question ourselves every time we have unconventional ideas. But the truth is, no great success was ever achieved without failure. Whether we like it or not, failure is a necessary stepping stone to achieving our dreams.

Amit Kumar Mishra

UIIC AO

Oliveboard undoubtedly has been the most successful test series since the time of inception of online test series. All others are just playing the game and nowhere even close to matching the level of Oliveboard. Be it the question pattern, the solution, the comparison with other candidates, the percentile theory, the user interface. I think all these features distinguish OB from the crowd of other online portals, I started giving exams back in 2014, the first exam being SBI Clerk, in which I qualified the written but ultimately missed the final selection by 2 marks (which is a huge margin, as it was SBI Clerk and that too Uttar Pradesh).
I did not know how to approach the test, which section to start first and which questions to solve and which one to leave. Then I gave IBPS PO and cut off was 82 that year, I got 109, but couldn't give the interview because of some process related problems. Back in that year I had only applied IBPS PO, I did not know about other exams at all. So, starting from next year I gave every exam I came to know about and I took Oliveboard test series and I started to realize that the level of examination is always going up and so OB was equally competing with high level question patterns and specially reasoning which was getting tougher after every exam.
The best approach to an exam is start from the section where you cannot mark 'mark for review' option. You either know the answer or you don't, like English, or GA or computer, finish these two because then you'll have ample amount of time left and you won't be tensed as to finish quants and reasoning and then coming back to GA or English or computer, that way you'll end up giving less time to quants and reasoning.
Do GA first, then computer then English and then go for your favourite out of quants and reasoning, mine was reasoning so I always went for it first. In reasoning also do everything else first and mark the puzzles to attempt later. You'll realise all your reasoning will be done in 18-20 mins approx. and you'll be left with 4 puzzles at the end. Go for the puzzle type you're good at and you can easily solve 2 of them in 18 mins. Then come to quants. This way you can be cautious and at the same time relaxed with more time in your hand for the time taking sections.
Oliveboard has made huge impact in improving reasoning and quants section. I was scoring very less in quants earlier and then I upped my level with their test series and the series helped me qualify another series of exams.
Right from 2014, here goes the list.
1. SBI Clerk 2014 -Reached till interview
2. ‎IBPS PO 2014 - couldn't give interview
3. ‎SBI Associate PO 2015 - couldn't qualify in final selection
4. SBI PO 2015 - cleared by a huge margin but again failed in interview 19/50. Lol
5. ‎IBPS PO 2015-16 - reserve list 52/100 in interview. Later got Vijaya bank but did not join, joined UIIC AO
6. IBPS Clerk 2015-16 - PNB worked for 6 months
7. ‎RRB Clerk 2015-16 - Kashi Gomti Bank, Varanasi - worked for 2 months
8. RRB PO 2015-16- reserve list again 45/100 in interview. 145/200 in mains. Got Aryavart Bank later, but did not join
9. OICL Assistant 2015-16 - did not go for typing test
10. LIC AO 2015-16- did not join as had already joined clerical cadre
11. SBI Clerk 2016 - did not join as was already in PNB
12. UIIC AO 2016 – currently working, since April 2017
It was not a very pleasant journey from the beginning. It was like a series of missing exams because of interview. I was a commerce graduate, who got 57%, so thanks to all the exams that did not ask 60% as eligibility criteria. Regret it now as I couldn’t give so many exams, including Grade B. The ending of the journey has been good so far. Anyway, this is not the final mark of the journey. Hoping to achieve more.

NEERAJA U V

IBPS PO

Hello friends, I'm Neeraja. After my graduation, I started working in a private sector company but realized soon enough that it wasn't the job for me. I decided to give a shot at government jobs and I started my preparation in the month of January 2017.
The first month of the preparation was not easy. Many of my friends advised me to join coaching classes for the same and I was skeptical about it as I’m not the kind of a person who goes to coaching centres. I knew I wouldn't survive in a 9 hr system of intense classes and exams. Then I researched online to boost my preparation. This is when I happened to come across Oliveboard, which offered a place to help my prep at the comfort of my home without the hassles of a specific time frame. I was impressed with the test series as they were challenging enough to improve my game.They were also up to date on the exam pattern, unlike other platforms. Fortunately, with the help of Oliveboard, I cleared SBI, RBI, BOB and NIACL exams and even cracked the interviews but lost out in the final cutoffs. Still, I was not disheartened and I continued my prep for IBPS PO. By God's grace and my family's blessings, I was able to clear it this time. I would like to thank Oliveboard for playing such an incredible role in my success. Thank you so much. You guys are awesome.
My advice for aspirants is that do not lose your heart. If you don't get in the first time, take it as a challenge, work hard to improve yourself and constantly challenge yourself to achieve something better. The more you practice the more you get better. Believe in yourself! Find the strength in friends and family. If you are someone like me who believes in self-study then Oliveboard is the platform to start your journey.
I personally thank each and every one of you at Oliveboard for helping me achieve my dream. My success is yours as well as mine. Hats off to the content developers who work hard to make each and every test incredible.
All the best for all future aspirants!
Thank you !!

Kish Dikshit

IBPS SO

First of all, a huge round of applause to all who cracked PO/SO/Clerk. My parents use to say "Hard work always pays, so sooner or later one would taste the sweet of success".
I read many success stories on internet that motivated me a lot. i want to dedicate my success to Oliveboard which provided such a excellent Mock Tests and got me through this exam with full confidence. Here i am,finally selected as a SO (Specialist officer)-Marketing in one of the best banks. I wish you all the best for future and for those who couldn't make this year- Work hard guys ,believe in your self and you will get success.
Selected as Specialist Officer (Marketing), Union Bank of India

Amit Bhaskar

IBPS PO

It feels great when one cracks the exam in their very first attempt. I had this experience after passing IBPS PO 2016-17 exam. This would not have been possible without OLIVEBOARD. I strictly relied on Oliveboard mock tests which not only helped me in honing my solving skills but also helped me in analysing my weak areas.
OLIVEBOARD not only helped me in learning concepts which are essential for the exam but also helped me in honing my skills through regularly making me practice through its test series. Mock tests were very useful as they included every bit of prerequisite material required to crack the examination. It provided real time practice scenario which was definitely very useful during real examinations. I would like to suggest every banking aspirant to register themselves to OLIVEBOARD. It will help them to achieve their goals. 'Not only PRACTICE but PRACTICE within the TIME limit is the success mantra for cracking this exam...!!!'

Mohit Goyal

SSC CGL 2016 (AIR 130)

“First of all thanks to my parents and elder brother and all those people who helped me to achieve this goal and special thanks to oliveboard team because of your support I got this opportunity to write my journey of becoming an inspector. It's not a success story as I have not succeeded yet.I am still 'learning' and still like a 'student'. Well for me cracking SSC CGL was like a dream come true. A dream which I had never imagined cause I always knew deep in my heart that I can't crack a national level exam as I was very poor in English. Being a Hindi medium student, the major hurdle is English language. I was brought up in a middle class family in a small town of Rajasthan and did schooling in government school. So my background was totally Hindi. I was a 'big zero' in English. I was good at math but because of my poor English wasn't able to express myself properly. I passed out (2014) from Rajasthan technical university. Nowhere I was placed as all the companies rejected me due to my poor communication skills. I was frustrated, feeling useless and broken too. My relatives used to ask me 'beta,b.tech to ho gayi na tumhari..placement kyu nahi hua...matlab 4 saal jo b.tech me lagaye or paisa kharch kiya...uska kuch matlab nahi nikla..' I was alone and hopeless. After a few months I got a job but the salary was low as location was chennai. I had no choice so I joined. But a hope came out when I cleared three exams (I had appeared when I was in final year) I.e. IBPS Po 2014, RRB Po 2014 and postal assistant.I cleared the written exam but couldn't make it in interview and typing test. But I was determined to crack these exams. After that I knew about SSC and income tax inspector profile attracted me so much.To achieve such a post. I left my job. For SSC CGL preparation, I joined oliveboard test series and started preparing with all my might. I used to solve daily quizzes and section wise test and focused on my weak section. I tried alot but couldn't clear any bank exams. I faced IBPS PO & SBI PO interview but couldn't secure a name in the final list. Finally good news came when I got selected in SSC CGL 2015 and secured a post of an accountant in C&AG. It didn't make any changes in my routine I continued my preparation for Income tax inspector. After a year the Big Billion day of my life came when one of my friend called me and said ' Bhai ' ek hi 'Mohit Goyal' hai Income tax Inspector wali list me or wo tu hi hai'. I checked my result via roll no. and yes it was me. At last, I would like to say ''The harder you work, the luckier you get'..make your own strategy because you know yourself much better than anyone. Here is the series of exam I gave.
IBPS Po 2014 - out after the interview.
RRB Po 2014 - cleared written but none called for interview.
Postal assistant - failed in typing
SBI PO associated - failed in written exam.
SBI clerk - failed in written.
RBI assistant - failed in written
FCI - failed in written.
SBI PO 2015 - out after interview.
SSC CGL 2015 - selected.
IBPS PO 2015 - failed in mains
BoB PO - failed in written.
SSC CGL 2016 - selected.
These lines motivate me alot - Don’t compare yourself with others but do Compare between the ‘Present you’ and the 'Past you’. Everyone tells me to forget the past and move on. But I say, Don’t forget the past but learn from the past mistakes, Implement in the present to make Bright future. All the best for new aspirants will suggest you guys to join olive board team and download olive board app for better results.
Submit Your Success story

No file