Suman Utkarsha

SBI PO

I am a commerce graduate and hence aspiring for a career in banking was an obvious decision. SBI PO has always been my target but I was a bit scared because I was taking this exam for the first time.
For GK, I regularly followed magazines (Banking Service Chronicles) and newspapers (Economic Times). For other sections, I strictly followed Oliveboard Mock Tests. Their Maths, Reasoning and English questions are of utmost difficulty level, that helped me in the SBI PO Exam (because the questions were tough and completely unexpected). Their General Awareness questions are the best one can get. Infact, whatever I could score in this section in the exam is strictly because of Oliveboard questions. Many questions related to Banking Awareness in OB Mock Tests are new and innovative and they made me to go back and read more about those topics on internet (which really helped in the long run). I got 103.25 Marks in the SBI PO Main Exam (with 28 Marks in the Descriptive Section) and I would like to thank Oliveboard team for my selection.

Vedant Saxena

SBI PO

Hi everyone, my name is Vedant. I am an IT engineer and have graduated from Panjab University in 2016. I have recently been selected as a PO in a nationalized bank. To state the obvious, I am elated with joy, and this wouldn't have been possible had I not prepared through Oliveboard.
In this post, I shall give a brief description of what could be the possible strategy that bright minds like you can undertake to achieve whatever you desire. I shall give some preparation tips pertaining to each section of the exam starting with Quant.
1. Quant/DI- let me put it simply, you cannot and should not take quant lightly. You shouldn't compare quant with CAT or any other competitive exams for that matter. You should start preparing from a study material of your choice, whether it be a book or a coaching class study material it is up to you, but to excel in this section practice for at least an hour everday without fail. After 5 days of practicing, appear for a test, Oliveboard is a great platform to test your quant skills. Do not shy away in comprehending your weak areas. It is not something to be ashamed of rather practice it a lot to get an edge over other areas. Do follow this regime without fail and you shall not face many difficulties in quant.
2. Logical Reasoning- the trickiest section that gives a measure of your analytical skills. Obviously, it is important for you to practice this on a regular basis but in an exam like this where there is a time constraint, do remember to pick your questions wisely. For me, I seldom choose puzzles because I find myself weak in it. Similarly, segregate your strength and weakness and attempt questions accordingly. You can find a wide variety of LR questions in Oliveboard's mock tests.
3. Verbal Ability- one-word suggestion- Read. You should read a lot of quality material which comprises of informative articles. Any newspaper/magazine would do as long as you are able to understand the gist of the articles. Moreover, keep your focus on economy/banking related articles as it will help you in preparing for GK also. Create a pocket dictionary of 5 words daily that you come across while reading, it will help you with fill in the blanks kind of questions. And lastly, give as many mocks as you can.
4. GK- this section can have any kind of questions and it checks your connection with the happenings around the world. Start reading a newspaper. Other than that, you should seriously consider Oliveboard's GK compendium as it has questions from different years, months and days. It will help you in preparing for both the static GK and current. For banking too, it is a major source of information, but all the reading will be of no use until you penned down what you read. So, make notes everday and revise them every day. Learning GK is a continuous process and it is an interesting one as well.
5. Descriptive- well, this is something that no one can advise you upon. You should up your game by reading a lot and do try to summarise what you read in your own words. This will help you with essay writing. For the letter, you should understand the format, the professional language that should be used and the content that should be relevant. You will cruise through it if you do the aforementioned things.
Lastly the most important thing- be efficient in managing time, rather than using apps for killing time, download apps such as Oliveboard which can keep you hooked up while imparting knowledge of immense importance. Manage your time effectively and keep believing in yourself, don't ponder over the repercussions of not getting selected, think instead of achieving your dream and creating a better future for you and your family.
Thank you keep studying keep achieving.

Gopal Krishna

SBI PO

My name is Gopal Krishna. I’m from Begusarai, Bihar. I completed B.Tech in Computer Science stream from KIIT University Bhubaneshwar, Odisha in 2015. After that, I joined an MNC in the month of November 2015 in Bangalore center. After a couple of months of training and confirmation test, I wanted to switch to public sector job. So, in February 2016 I thought of giving SSC CGL 2016 exam but my friend told me that it will take a year and a half long time for the entire process of CGL exam, so why don’t you go for bank exam, and you can get a chance to work nearby your home. I agreed with him but undecided until March end. In April, I decided to invest a couple of hours in preparation for SBI PO exam.
In mid-April, I got a new role in a project and for that, I relocated from Bangalore to Gurgaon center of my company. From May, I started devoting around 3 hours for preparation of prelims, mostly practicing English (my Achilles heel). I haven’t given any online test until exam night (Prelims) when I saw the free mock test on Oliveboard. My prelims were on 2nd July 2016 (first day). I attempted English section first followed by reasoning and Aptitude according to my plan.
Unfortunately, I wasted 10 mins in 2 puzzles and failed to solve even one question out of ten. Around 35 mins remaining and all I completed successfully till then was only English section. I still remember that moment, for one second I felt like I am done for the day but somehow put myself back together and attempted total 56 questions.
I was in a dilemma whether I’ll clear the cut-off. On 17th July when I saw that I cleared with 48.5 marks only 1 more than cut off, I was stunned at that moment and more than that I was like, what to do now. I didn’t prepare anything for mains except 2-3 months of the current affair before prelims. The first thing which I did within an hour of the declaration of prelims result was I bought the Mains Test Series of OLIVEBOARD which cost me around 500 rupees. Trust me, this test series was behind my success in mains. I thank Oliveboard from the bottom of my heart. I have 13 days left for mains. I planned to give one test each day, analyze for around an hour or 90 mins after test and an hour of current affair preparation after that. I had hardly 5 hrs maximum daily at my disbursal on weekdays and around 10-12 on weekend. I followed mistakes done in Oliveboard test series GK section on daily basis, that’s all.
SBI changed Mains patter that year. This time mains paper had tricky problems compared to previous years of SBI PO mains exam. I attempted 101 questions in mains and descriptive went average from my end. After paper, I didn’t think I will get a chance to sit in the interview, just like after prelims. I passed again!
Again, same scenario, what to do now? I searched some interview experience from Google and prepared some basic PT question. It took me one week to prepare for ‘Tell me about yourself?’. I failed several times in college placements due to poor communication skill. I started interview practice with a friend after office hours and remaining time I prepared by ‘Talking with Mirror’, which helped a lot in improving my body language and gestures. Before the interview, I used to go through Hindu newspaper editorial in office hours.
Then comes the interview day, I was nervous as usual. After document verification, they made a group of 10 and sent for GD round. Another surprise, this time GD has 2 rounds; one was normal GD and second was prioritization exercise. We all decided that in beginning we will give 2 mins one by one and I was 5th in number. When GD started my heartbeat was at the extreme level. This was the first time I was able to speak well in GD. Next was interview round after about one hour.
The result was declared on 30th September. I got selected with 52.xx marks overall with 17 marks in GD and 16 in the interview.
I don’t know whether I was lucky or it's all skill, but one thing I can surely say about myself during those days, I wasn’t bothered by the result at all. I was taking one step at a time. Before prelims, I prepared only for prelims; before mains only for mains and like that. Those 6 months from April to September were awesome with only one thing in mind that, what I did today? That was the first time I appeared in any government exam, I cleared. Currently, I am in Chennai circle, one year over.
Thanks a lot, to Oliveboard for Mains Test Series. Love you guys. You guys are best!

Tanmay Biswas

IBPS PO

I started my career in 2011 with an IT company in Kolkata. After 2 years of working I thought to switch from private sector to govt. sector and started preparation with the help of weekend coaching. In 2013 IBPS I was selected as SWO in Punjab National Bank but I was searching for better option and I had WBSEDCL Office Executive post and joined there but unfortunately, I found there is no growth at all in later days. I became depressed but I recovered myself from that and started fresh. I got to know about Oliveboard and registered immediately.
When I started, my performance was poor but gradually I improved and updated myself with the question pattern and daily current affairs for banking and static GK. I used to get only evening time for study as I was working. I divided my time in two parts – 1st two hours for taking a test and then check the wrong answers and solve it again. This is the only process which helped me to get the success and this time I got selected in both PO & clerk in Union Bank of India.
Here are some tips for you all:
-I got to know that the IBPS has changed the exam pattern this year too. My suggestion for prelims is: try to attempt as much as you can but with perfection as the score is important to crack the prelims and go to the next level.
-As per the trend, IBPS will give the question in a way which is known to all of us. Here score and accuracy matters.
-In case of mains, go just a little bit slow and try to attempt the sections with perfection.
-For GI, focus more on puzzles, coding, input
-For Quant, as per the new pattern candidates should give extra efforts on DI part
-English, the only way is to follow the newspaper editorials, especially the Hindu and follow Oliveboard mock papers.
-General awareness: focus more on banking. Read banking news every day.
-Descriptive: prepare some recent topics. Everyday newspaper reading is helpful.
Oliveboard is the only exam portal which gives the idea of latest question paper and the exam analysis and the solution provided for quick answering is amazing. I started and regularly followed it which gave me remarkable success. Thanks a lot, Oliveboard!

MOHIT RAWAT

SBI PO, 2018

'Success isn't just about what you accomplish in your life; it's about what you inspire others to do.' Similarly, Mohit who is a commerce graduate followed his ambition and kept working hard to achieve success in his life.
Here is his inspiring story:
If I were to quickly walk you through my 23 years of existence on this planet, you'd get to know that I'm a student of commerce, and I've done my 12th from Doon International School, Dehradun (CBSE) in 2014. I've done my Bachelors (in commerce) from Delhi College of Arts and Commerce, University of Delhi. I graduated in 2017. I then came back to Doon, and gave my IBPS PO, but wasn't able to Clear the interview. So I tried again, and took coaching and gave Mocks at Oliveboard (I'm sure you've heard of it, it's one of the best sites for Mocks. I can vouch for their SBI series! Rest, go check them out ;) .
Preparation Strategy:
Quants:
Strategies are subjective. One needs to personalise one's strategy with one's capabilities to get maximum benefits. The Preliminary exams check your knowledge and speed, so I did the syllabus by myself (it gave me a good understanding of the underlying concepts; this helped me in my Mains as well). Then I gave Oliveboard Mock Test to gain speed in Quants section.
Reasoning:
Same for the Reasoning as well. Practice as much as you can. I made sure that I gave a good number of mocks to prepare myself for the exam.
For Expert Help on Reasoning topics, Register here:http://bit.ly/2thAuOq
English:
Always clear your Grammar basics before giving mocks. Read some good newspapers to work on your vocab and to improve your reading skills.
GK/GA:
Keep yourself updated by reading newspapers and watching news channels. Make short notes so you can cover them easily during your revision time.
Role of Oliveboard:
Oliveboard mock tests was critical to my being able to crack the exam. Knowledge and Speed are imperative for these exams but you also need confidence in your own abilities. A strong intuition needs to be developed to manage risks when one is confronted with tricky questions. This is best done by giving a lot of Mocks. Oliveboard is known for their Standard Mock series which is tougher than the usual SBI/IBPS PO. Once I started getting good enough marks in my Oliveboard Mocks, my confidence in my ability to Crack the SBI exam increased.
I want to thank Team Oliveboard for creating quality and challenging test series for the SBI PO. I absolutely loved it! It gave me the level of confidence that I needed to clear the Preliminary as well as the Main examination of SBI.
Tip to Aspirants:
Be confident and believe in yourself. You may face difficulties or get demotivated at times but never let that affect your preparations. All in all, a lot of effort went into my being able to Crack SBI PO, and everyone played their role in my success, be it my family, my coaching institute, or the Oliveboard mock series. Thank you to all of these people/institutions.
I would like to wish best of luck to all the aspirants. Go ahead and achieve your dreams.

Utkarsh Jaiswal

IBPS SO

1st April 2016 was the day I had been waiting for a long time. Fingers were crossed and finally the D-Day arrived and it landed me on cloud nine. I cracked IBPS MARKETING SO exam and got Canara Bank. The key to my success were perseverance, dediction and ofcourse the smart work that I had put in. I am also very grateful to Oliveboard Test series which helped me to prepare and face the CWE of SO courageously.
I would urge all those who are gearing up for Specialist Officer VI exam to be focussed, determined and muster self belief in their endeavour to crack this exam next year.
Thank you Oliveboard.

Nithin Venugopal

SBI PO

I am Nithin Venugopal, completed my B.Tech in CSE from Calicut University, Kerala in 2015. After that, I wanted to pursue M.B.A and started preparing for CAT, but despite working hard I couldn't make into the IIMs, and it was an actual blessing in disguise. Because before starting the preparation, I did not even give a second chance to think whether I would be able to afford an MBA and whether it would provide me the kind of job which I would like to do.
After this failure, I did a deep introspection and at first, decided to join T.C.S ( was placed from the campus during B.Tech). Then subsequently, I understood that banking is the only industry which is a service to the common men and at the same time provides an opportunity for you to grow also, both professionally and personally. Then, I started preparing for SBI PO 2016, cleared prelims, but was not able to clear the mains.
After that, I appeared for Bank of Baroda PGDBF 2016.
Result: I was not able to clear the written test.
And, I have also appeared for IBPS PO 2016,
RESULT: Cleared prelims and mains
Missed the final cut off by 0.9
This time I felt like the entire world wants to see me fail. Day in and day out I was in despair. Then came the notification of SBI PO 2017. I understood the fact that if I want to prank over my failure, I could, but nobody in this world is bothered about it, everyone just wants to know whether you made it into the final list or not??
I started preparing for the final battle SBI PO 2017. I put all my effort day in and day out. Ultimately, my hard work pays off. I CLEARED SBI PO 2017.
Here I would share some simple things which I followed in my preparation:
QUANT:
Since I was preparing for CAT, I had strong basics in quant. The most important part is the mock test and its analysis. Oliveboard sectional DI mocks helped me a lot in boosting my DI skills.
Reasoning:
Try to solve as many puzzles as you can. Try to solve 5-6 puzzles daily of different types so that when you are facing the real test, you won't be puzzled. Floor puzzles, blood relations, north-south arrangements are common among the set of questions asked.
Verbal:
I regularly used to read newspaper editorials and practice 10 new words daily from magoosh app. English would be the trickiest part of the exam as you could not predict the pattern. I really don't know whether it helped me or not, but I can assure you one thing, the Oliveboard mocks would help you a lot as the analytics portion of that would show you where you are behind and the set of questions are also of a very good standard.
Now apart from this at this moment while I am writing this testimonial from State Bank Learning Centre, Banglore, I would like to thank Oliveboard as it provided me a wonderful opportunity to learn and practice and for making me totally comfortable while I was writing the actual exams.
Now, to all the aspirants the only key mantra which I would like to tell is 'Hardwork pays off'. Never ever quit, keep trying and I am sure one day you will make it through as I did now.
All the best !!!

Shivam Tiwari

ECGC (AIR 1)

Hi. I am Shivam and I am working as an Executive Officer (Scale 1 Officer) in ECGC Ltd (Export Credit Guarantee Corporation) which is a Public Sector Undertaking under the Ministry of Commerce and Industry. I started using Oliveboard Test Series in June 2016. Initially I found it a bit difficult. The difficulty level of problems was high and were sometimes mind boggling. But gradually, I started learning the concepts and I started scoring well in the tests. I utilised the Oliveboard Test series to its fullest and within a span of 6 months I was able to crack almost 6 competitive examinations back to back.
I utilised almost 10-15 Mock Tests of Oliveboard and trust me, nothing beats it. It is the most indispensable source that any candidate must stick to throughout their preparatory period. I cracked almost 6-7 exams back to back and this was made possible majorly with the help of Oliveboard Test series. So I suggest this Test Series to everyone who is seriously preparing for any of the exams.
Here is my exam summary:
-I utilised the Oliveboard test series for IBPS PO to solve some of the very well structured problems which helped me not only to get selected in ECGC but also to get an All India Rank 1 amongst over 10,000 candidates. ECGC conducted its exam in December 2016 and I was appointed in March 2017 in ECGC.
-I also got selected as PO in IDBI Bank through IBPS PO, Assistant in PNB through IBPS Clerk, Scale 1 Officer in Purvanchal Bank through IBPS RRB Scale 1 Exam and an Assistant Manager in Bank of Baroda through the BOB PGDBF Exam.
-I cleared the Mains of the Indian Post Payment Bank - Assistant Manager Exam but I did not attend the interview as I had already been selected in ECGC.
-I also qualified the Prelims of NIACL AO with 81/100 in Prelims and prelims of RBI Assistant with 84/100 marks in Prelims. I couldn't attempt the Mains Exam of both the exams due to clash of dates.
In the end I would like to thank the entire Oliveboard Team who is working tediously and incessantly to help candidates like me to push our limits and helping us qualify so many exams.

SONAL DEWANGAN

SBI PO & CLERK

'Success seems to be connected with action. Successful people keep moving. They make mistakes, but they don't quit.' Similarly, Sonal followed her ambition and kept working hard to achieve success in her life.
Here is her inspiring story:
I am Sonal Dewangan, a civil engineer graduate based on Raipur, Chhattisgarh. I completed my graduation from BIT Raipur in 2016 and subsequently started preparing for IBPS and SBI PO.
My Journey to SBI started after graduation. Instead of joining any coaching center I decided to prepare at home with the help of Oliveboard.
I started my preparations by solving books as well as giving sectional tests from Oliveboard. I started from basics and gradually increased the difficulty level.
I followed the strategy of giving frequent mock tests and then analyzing them thoroughly which helped me in devising a proper strategy for attempting the exam. It also increased my confidence and enabled me to solve the questions in stipulated time.
My Strategy and Tips For Quantitative Aptitude:
• I solved Sarvesh Verma for quant and gave mocks from Oliveboard mock tests to test my progress.
• My daily target was to solve at least 30 questions per day and two sectional tests.
• Learning concepts are important than preparing hastily. You should focus on concepts rather than the number of questions solved.
• You should also not lose confidence when obtaining low scores. Mocks are generally hard.
For Reasoning and DI:
• Accuracy precedes speed in the mains exam and for that heavy practice is a must.
• Reasoning can be mastered by some tricks and shortcuts but for DI, you must do the labor.
• I didn’t use any offline material for this. Sectional test from Oliveboard are more than enough.
For Expert Help on Reasoning topics, Register here:http://bit.ly/2thAuOq
For English:
• This is the nightmare section for most of us as we don’t have that much familiarity with the grammar and vocab. As I was from Hindi medium, it took me a while to have a hold of this section.
• Learn as much words as you can from “Word Power Made Easy”. You can test your progress by giving online sectional tests.
• Read at least 4 RCs daily. This will improve your understanding of long phrases and you will get acquainted with them.
For GK:
• Reading newspapers daily helped me a lot. You can give GK tests of Oliveboard to have an idea about the variety of questions. Read current affairs from anywhere you can.
• Revision is a must in this section. Revise as much as you can daily. Start making notes of static GK and read the editorials from the newspaper.
• While preparing for one particular area, connect it with all other sectors related to it and study it accordingly.
For Descriptive:
The descriptive section is a cakewalk if you know about the topic. I prepared from the list of topics which was provided by the Oliveboard. You can also see other candidate’s submissions and take help from that if you have any trouble in writing essays.
Interview Tips:
Once the mains exam is over, it’s all about confidence and knowing about yourself which helps in cracking the interview. If you have low confidence over your oratory skills, then you can try the mirror exercise, which also helped me a lot. GD is all about knowing about what’s happening in politics and other sectors. Basic knowledge and communication skills can easily fetch above average marks and with good mains score, the final selection won’t be any trouble.
Oliveboard’s Role In The Preparation:
The sectional tests and mocks from Oliveboard helped me in tracking my preparations as well as enabled me to work on key improvement areas. The UI of the platform is user-friendly and quite informative. The high number of candidate who appear for the mocks gives you a practical scenario of the competition that is out there and gives you a competitive edge among other aspirants.
Tips To Aspirants:
I would conclude by stating the fact that Luck matters in each stage of selection, but it’s the hard work and consistency which pays off at the end. The competition is high and the best time to start your preparation is NOW!!

AASIM QURESHI

SBI PO 2018

“Hello friends, my name is Aasim Qureshi. I completed my graduation in 2016 from a very reputed college in bhopal (MP). I was initially doing an MBA and eventually got my interest in economics and I started preparing for these bank exams. The very first paper that was cracked by me was of IBPS RRB PO 2017 and the IBPS Clerk 2017. For both these exams, prelims were cleared but I did not get enough marks in mains to crack the exam. And then just after that I got selected for icici po so i didn't get enough time to prepare for the next exams. I decided to not go for this post and I started preparing for SBI PO . I prepared for SBI po for about a month and then cleared my pre and again cleared my mains and then gd pi. In this whole journey I wasn't using oliveboard earlier. But then, Oliveboard was suggested by a friend of my father and then i started preparing for SBI with Oliveboard test series. These test series are so damn good that it helped a lot with the mains exam in a lot many ways. People say that it takes about three to four years to crack the exam. I started the preparation in july 2017 and cleared the pre of each exams and got selected in SBI PO 2018, it's just the right direction preparation is required which i got from oliveboard test series for mains paper. ....... in the end i just want to tell you people is that hard work is important but smart work is more important.”

KRISHNA GOPAL SHUKLA

IBPS PO

“I am very thankful to Oliveboard for providing tough mocks. I remember when i was giving IBPS PO mains Mocks, they were too tough, I was taking 3 days to solve 1 mock test. I was scoring 45- 48 marks in mock tests. But, I did not stop, I struggled, I gave my full day daily, solving it.  It was the fruits of my struggle that I got a very good score above the cutoff in my final result.i.e., 47.27(out of 100) in IBPS PO, 57.32(out of 100) in RRB PO, 105.40(out of 200) in SBI JA. My approach was always practicing the toughest, and it helped me clear SBI JA 2018, RRB CLERK 2018 & RRB PO 2018 and finally IBPS PO 2018 all one after another in 2018. Last thing to say - Fall Down seven times, STAND UP EIGHT and believe in yourself, because you can achieve far more than you think.”

Akshay Vohra

IBPS CLERK

Hello Everyone,
I am Akshay Vohra, currently working in Punjab & Sind Bank.
I would love to share my story of cracking IBPS exam through self-study & help of test series by Olive board.
I completed my graduation in the year 2015 and was placed in HERO cycles. I worked for 3 months but was never satisfied so I decided to quit my job and started preparing for banking exams. I took guidance from my elder brother who is currently working in PNB and started with self-study. I joined many test series but found the Oliveboard Mock Test Series to be the best.
They have maintained very good standards and quality is also remarkable because their question papers are of the same pattern similar to the new banking exams pattern.
I gave many exams like SBI, IBPS, LIC and much more and was unable to crack any of them. Still, i did not lose my hope and continue to study and give many other exams
After days of hard work, I cracked IBPS clerk 2016 and was allotted in Punjab and Sind Bank. I think the best strategy of preparing for these exams is, first of all, clear your basic concepts and make your strong areas, even more, stronger and bring weaker areas to average.
MATHS - I used books only to clear my conceptual basics, for e.g Arihant Publications, Arun Sharma. Rest, I only practised on various websites and tried to give as many quizzes so that I could encounter different types of questions.
REASONING - This was my strength. For reasoning, practice is the only key. Practice as many questions possible and give maximum quizzes online. I will only suggest you the Oliveboard mock test series because here you will find quality questions.
General Awareness - I used to read newspapers on a daily basis and had read many current affairs from various websites, then made daily notes and revised them daily. This is the one section where you can score maximum marks
ENGLISH= This was my weakest area, I used to read editorial section of the newspaper and devoted my maximum time to this subject by solving more and more quizzes.
I allotted time for all subjects in a day. This is what I had done :
Maths - 3 hrs
Reasoning - 2 hrs
GA - 2hrs
English - 3 hrs
and used to give mock papers on weekends to analyse my progress.
NEVER GIVING UP is the key to success.
All the best.

Praful Agnihotri

RBI Assistant

I am PRAFULKUMAR AGNIHOTRI and I hail from Dharwad, Karnataka. I am a Mechanical Engineer from University Visvesvaraya College of Engineering (UVCE), Bangalore. I worked in Accenture Services Pvt Ltd for 3 years and 3 months in Bangalore. Currently, I have been appointed as RBI Assistant in Bangalore and I will be joining the Reserve Bank soon. I resigned my job in January 2016 and started preparing for civil service exams. But when I could not clear the exam, I realized that UPSC exams need at least 1 year time so I shifted my focus towards banking exams in the month of September 2016 because Mathematics was my favourite subject, and I thought I should give a shot at Banking exams as a person with great love for mathematics will find it easy to clear banking exams. Below are the details of my journey:
I start with my achievements in past 6 months (Oct 2016 to Mar 2017). As most of you will not see the strategy part if you do not know what is the success I achieved.
Major Exams I cleared in first attempt:
1. IBPS PO 2016 – Got appointment from Canara Bank
2. RBI Assistant 2016 – Got appointment in RBI, Bangalore
3. IBPS RRB PO 2016 - Got appointment from Karnataka Vikas Grameen Bank
4. IBPS Clerk 2016 - Got appointment from Canara Bank
5. Railways NTPC 2016: Was called for Document verification for the post of Commercial Apprentice and Traffic Apprentice but did not attend
6. IPPB Scale I 2016: Have attended Interview and waiting for results
7. NIACL AO Mains 2016 – Attended Mains
8. SBI PO 2017: Was selected for mains but did not attend.
9. Karnataka State RFO: Attended Mains
10. NICL AO Mains: Attended Mains
11. UIIC AO Mains: Attended Mains
Major Failure:
1. RBI Grade B – Missed mains
2. UPSC 2016
Quantitative Aptitude:
I started my banking exam preparation by solving R S Agarwal Quant book twice and tried to solve free mock tests from Oliveboard and various other sources.
Reasoning:
Search reasoning syllabus first from any online source before you start your preparation in this section. Make a list of chapters to study, and start searching it online. I downloaded materials from various sources and saw videos (Oliveboard included), started ticking the chapters I am covering. Once I was done with understanding concepts of all the chapters in this section, only way to succeed here is tests.
English:
For this section, I did not do anything other than practicing Oliveboard mocks and I suggest others also to just practice and practice tests. Nothing else will help you, no text book nothing. You need to take tests and learn from your mistakes from the analysis you get.
General Awareness:
You can refer any website for this. Even Oliveboard GK supplements are pretty good. But make sure you are thorough with past 60 days from the day of the exam and know important points from past 100 days. You actually don’t have to know anything beyond this. Static and Banking awareness is well covered in Test series and for further reference you can study from various online sources as well.
Computer:
If you have medium knowledge about computers, mock tests is more than enough. But if you are weak in this section try Arihant Publications computer awareness and then come for mocks for new types of questions asked.I have purchased almost 10-12 test series from Oliveboard because I started clearing each and every exam from the day I started practicing these mocks. The quality of the tests is pretty good and the analysis they give after the exams in unmatchable. Frankly speaking, apart from using quant text book, for reasoning, computer and English I used Oliveboard test series only.I would really thank the Oliveboard team for helping me in many ways to achieve what I got now. 'Practice makes a man perfect. Practice from Oliveboard makes a man perfect in Quant, Reasoning, English, Computer and GK'

AMIT BHATT

BOB 2018, SBI CLERK 2018

'If you are not willing to risk the usual, you will have to settle for the ordinary.' This tagline rightly suits Amit Bhatt who cleared many exams successfully.
Here is his success story which will surely inspire many other aspirants.
I have completed my B.Tech(CSE) from G.B.P.U.A.T, Pantnagar. Got my joining letter from TCS in November 2017 but decided not to accept it and prepare for banking instead. Special focus was on GA and English as most of the students lack in these and good command over these subjects can give you essential additional marks above the mains cutoff to make it to the final list.
Here is my preparation strategy/tips :
Aptitude:
First of all clear all your basic concepts from following sources:
1} Arun Sharma Book
2} Disha publications of IBPS
Then sufficient practice is required for which Oliveboard mock tests are more than enough. Just make sure to analyse all the questions thoroughly.
Reasoning: For prelims clear concepts on different types of questions like coding-decoding, syllogism, inequality, blood relation etc. For mains you just practice Oliveboard mocks as it will make you well aware of all types of questions that can be asked in the examination and since the level of questions is also very high, you will be able to test yourself to the upper limit.
For Expert Help on Reasoning topics, Register here:http://bit.ly/2thAuOq
English: For grammar I referred book named “From Plinth to Paramount” by Neetu Singh .To enhance your reading skills and vocab read The Hindu Editorial (daily). For Practicing Oliveboard is sufficient. Amalgamation of these three strategies can improve your English score drastically.
GA/GK: Try and attempt as many weekly quizzes as you can.Revise GK/GA as many times as possible.This can easily fetch you 90 percent marks in GA.
Interview: Focus on basic banking terminologies and current hot topics from various sources. Most importantly, be genuine and have sound knowledge about your hobbies, hometown, college, and graduation subject.
How Oliveboard was useful?
Exams these days are changing the pattern quite frequently and it is hard to mold your preparation accordingly. Oliveboard introduces us to the extent these examinations can go. When we score well in Oliveboard, it's reflected in our examination scores too. Not just giving the mocks, but analyzing them later strengthens our concepts because the questions are unique and different than all the platforms. Even in various examinations when students face a new question, they avoid the risk of attempting it but because of oliveboard, chances are high that you have solved that kind of question in mocks. Also oliveboard generates a habit in you to score the max possible marks even in an extremely tough exam.
Tip To Aspirants:
Whether it's a failure or a success, there is always some scope for improvement. So keep finding areas where you can improve and work on that.
I wish all the very best to all the aspirants.

Shivali Prakash

IBPS PO

I had started my preparation in the mid of 2015 with SBI PO. Couldn’t clear the Mains sectional cut off which made me realize that I need to work on my weak areas. I heard about Oliveboard Test Series from many other aspirants, that this test series proved quite useful for those students who had cleared SBI PO. I took a free test of IBPS PO (Preliminary) and was satisfied with the difficulty level and question pattern and to add to that, it was error free. I decided to buy the entire series. The IBPS PO test series proved quite beneficial for me as it helped me not only to improve my performance but also my rank among other candidates. I solved all the tests provided in the package and also worked on my mistakes with the detailed and error free solutions provided in the package. Ultimately I cleared both IBPS PO and IBPS Clerk because of this test series and have been selected as a Probationary Officer in Corporation Bank and as a Clerk in Canara bank.

Ravi Bhandari

SBI PO

I did not join any coaching institute for bank exam preparation. I opted for Oliveboard Test series. At that time I had no idea about the pattern and type of questions of SBI PO exam. I just had a little overview of the notification. After attempting 2-3 mocks I went over some past papers that I could find over the internet and found that this Test series is really helpful for bank exams. This was the only bank exam I ever took so I guess it can provide a good guidance to you towards making your strategy only if you can bear the cost factor. Because in the end only your hard work is going to help you.
- Ravi Bhandari, Selected as SBI PO, 2015

PRAVEEN KUMAR

ESIC SSO 2018 (AIR-1), SEBI GRADE A 2018

Read the success story of Praveen Kumar who could not clear UPSC, NABARD & RBI in his first attempt. But these failures never let him down and his determination to join a prestigious organization helped him to clear SEBI GRADE A(2018) & ESIC SSO(2018) with AIR-1.
Thus Praveen rightly justifies this quote: Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts.
Small Introduction:
Hi all, I am Praveen, a 2014 graduate from IIT Madras and a UPSC aspirant. I have also given exams like NABARD, RBI, SEBI and ESIC. In 2018, I cleared ESIC SSO(AIR-1) and SEBI Grade A Officer.
Details on my journey & Preparation Strategy:
I have given 3 attempts at UPSC CSE. After my mains in 2017 Nov, I came to know about other prestigious exams like RBI Grade B, SEBI Grade A etc. I was determined to
secure a job by the end of 2018 but things unfolded the other way. I couldn’t qualify NABARD Phase 1 and RBI Phase 2. Then, on October 8, (almost the closing date of
applications) I came across this wonderful job of ESIC SSO. The job aligned with my goal of securing a job in a prestigious organization. Also, the exam pattern seemed to be similar to my earlier tests. So I decided to give it a try.
I am glad that Oliveboard gave me an opportunity to share my preparation strategy for ESIC SSO with everyone.
Phase 1:
It consists of Quant, Reasoning and English, and qualifying in nature. But the catch here is sectional time limit. I practiced by taking Oliveboard mocks. I could clear it with very narrow (cut off-71, mine-73.75) margin.
Lessons: More Practice. Time Management. Increase Accuracy.
Phase 2:
This is the main stage of exam as these marks are considered for final ranking. This consists of Quant, Reasoning, English, General and Insurance Awareness. I have been preparing for current affairs from Affairscloud modules, which helped me a lot for all exams. For Insurance, Affairscloud has a pdf on basics. Also, I covered ESIC scheme from its website. Oliveboard mocks came handy to practice Quant, Reasoning and
English. They seem tough but that makes the real test seem a lot easier.
Tips: Practice with mocks to manage sectional time limits. One should attempt with accuracy. Revise from one source 10 times than reading from 10 modules for current
Affairs.
For Expert Help on Reasoning topics, Register here: http://bit.ly/2thAuOq
Phase 3:
This is Qualifying in nature and consists of Computer Skill test and English descriptive test. A Sample paper is given beforehand by esic and practicing it helps to score well.
Preparing few essay topics and letter formats will help us sail through the descriptive test freely.
Finally, on Feb 20th, the results were out and seeing my name on top of the list was a moment to cherish forever for me.
Role Of Oliveboard
Oliveboard played a crucial role in my journey The mock tests provided by Oliveboard were very helpful and with par with the real exam. Moreover, the analysis provided after every mock test proved extremely useful. Though I have written many mocks for various exams, I have hardly seen any repetition of questions. Also, it seemed affordable with combo packs.
Tips to Aspirants:
Always remember that if you are not failing every now and again, it’s a sign you are not doing anything very innovative. So never let failures in your path deviate you from your destination.

Rupesh Lohan

NIACL AO

Hi. I am Rupesh Lohan and I did my B. Tech in EEE in 2012, and was working in private sector. I started my preparations in February, 2016. The main issue was to make a time table and strategy according to my office timings as I was working full time. I used to do GK, Computer and English quizzes while travelling in metro. Whenever I got free time in office, I would solve 2-3 quizzes in between.
My first three exams were: –
1) SBI clerk(HRV) – 121(cut off-137)
2) UIIC AO – 110(failed)
3) SBI PO 16 – Pre (49) Mains (58-failed)
I was down but willing to take my preparations to next level. Started doing more and more practice along with smart work. When the pattern was changed almost completely in 2016 for all banks exam I was looking for some strong and new stuff. Oliveboard test series gave me practice which I wanted and it gave huge boost to my preparations. Mains exams and pattern of test series of Olive board was almost of same level. Level of questions was up to the mark.
All exams I appeared for, after SBI PO, were: –
1) BOB PGDBF 16 – WL 244(written marks 155/250, interview 65/100)- finally selected in WL
2) IBPS PO – Pre (78 marks) Mains (69 marks) Failed
3) IBPS Clerk – Pre (80 marks) Mains (88). Got CANARA Bank, Delhi
4) RRB PO – Mains (121 marks), Interview (50), Final Score (58.4, failed)
5) CWC (Jr. Superintendent) – Total Marks were 114, but cut off was 121.75
6) IPPB PO – Mains attempt 136 (Did not appear in interview)
7) RBI Assistant (Delhi) – Pre (89 marks), Mains (111.5, cut off 128.5)
8) NIACL AO – SELECTED (Pre-74, Mains marks not disclosed)
I would like to wrap up saying that if I can crack exams, even after a long break from studies, so can you! With every exam, I got better and better. And yes, a person working full time also crack these exams.
Finally, 'Everything good or bad happens for a certain reason, you just continue your hard and perseverance and one day you will get the best reserved for you.'' All the best!

Leena Saikia

IBPS PO

Finally my dream of securing a bank job as a Probationary Officer has materialized. I got allotment on 1st April as PO in Union Bank of India.
I had practised IBPS PO mock tests which had up to the level tricky questions as per exam standards, due to which is I was able to handle the PO Mains exam with ease.
Thank you Oliveboard.

Prasantha karmakar

IBPS PO

My name is Prasanta Karmakar. I am from Asansol, West Bengal. I joined Tata Consultancy Services in the year 2013. However due to my interest in banking sector, I decided to start preparing for banking exams from 2015.
It was tough during the initial days of preparation, since it was difficult to find time to prepare after completing my office commitments. I started everything from basics during this period. Later in that year I appeared for IBPS PO 2015, but I could not clear the prelims. I introspected and at the same time did a research about the best test series available. I opted for Oliveboard in March 2016. And that changed my story.
I sincerely solved each and every test papers of Oliveboard and gave more time in reviewing the papers after completion of each test . The level was overall tough but I did not give up. I appeared for SBI PO that year and cleared the prelims. That pumped confidence in me. I kept practicing sincerely. Then I appeared for BOB Manipal PGDBF. To my surprise I cleared the written exam and appeared for the interview. That was a great confidence booster before IBPS PO 2016.
Later, I appeared for IBPS PO and cleared written as well as Interview. I have been allocated to United Bank of India.
I decided to join the Bank Of Baroda Manipal PGDBF course at Bengaluru and I am presently pursuing this.

Kislay Nikhar

Bank Of Baroda PO

I am very glad that I have been selected as one of the final candidates to join one of the premier institutions, Bank of Baroda as a Probationary Officer Scale-I. Due to high level of competition, it was really tough to crack all the 4 stages of the exam (Prelims, Mains, GD, PI). The pattern of the exam was being changed regularly in the past few years and I was also pursuing my main stream course, i.e. CA-Final.
All I did was to extract some 1-hour time daily to view the videos on YouTube to be familiar with the syllabus and various tricks plus concepts. And a major part of my success goes to Oliveboard team, which provided me a platform to examine my strengths & weaknesses, providing questions based on new pattern plus excellent level of the questions to practice on, which has helped me a lot to achieve success in a short time.
Here are the books, which I referred to study:
-English- S.P. Bakshi
-Maths- R.S. Agrawal
-Reasoning- Questions on various sets, after clearing all the concepts through YouTube.
-General Awareness- Oliveboard
All the tests that I gave on Oliveboard helped me in enhancing my thinking capability and helped me solve various levels of questions in a shorter time.
I just want you all to refer materials as per your comfort zone, but don't forget to give the tests on Oliveboard on a regular basis. The price may be high for some candidates, but I assure you, it will be worth it.
Wish all of you the very best for the forthcoming examinations. Have confidence in yourselves.

Shilpi Kanchan

IBPS PO

Hello, My name is Shilpi Kanchan. I have cleared IBPS PO VI and IPPB Scale I. After my graduation (BA (Hons) English) in May 2016, I decided to take banking exams. I was not 21 by that time so could not take SBI PO. Then I prepared for IBPS PO seriously. My only target was to clear it anyhow. I cleared my basic concepts from YouTube Channels and few books.
I was good at English and Reasoning which really helped in clearing Prelims. I used to take mocks very seriously, keeping in mind that I had to score above 95 percentiles in Oliveboard test series. After the mocks, I used to analyze them very carefully and I maintained a notebook for every subject in which I used to jot down all the questions which I could not solve in Mocks. In this way, I had a good collection of tricky questions which I used to revise every Sunday.
While it comes to Mains, the sectional timing pattern was newly introduced, and I prepared for it through Oliveboard Mocks. I was quite weak on the computer, so I read 2-3 books for it and solved many online quizzes. After my IBPS PO Mains result, I started preparing for Interview and around the same time, I had IPPB Prelims and Mains so I could not prepare for it very much, but I never skipped a mock test. One mock for a day was must for me and trust me guys, it really helped!!! Taking Mocks is the best thing you can do for banking exams. Though marks have not been declared yet I am sharing my attempts.
Prelims- 76
Mains- 115
My Interview with IPPB went quite well. I have shared my Interview experience on Oliveboard so you can read it as well (Check this link for the same- http://bit.ly/2ACWDtY).
I would like to say thanks to Oliveboard for two selections in the first attempt and giving this platform to share my experience with you.
Thanks

Arpita Chandra

SBI PO

“Hello everyone.. I am Arpita Chandra from Dehradun. I have completed my graduation from DU in 2015. I worked for an year in EY as an Audit Associate. Then left the job in 2017 and started preparing for the Govt exams. At the starting just to take guidance I joined a nearby coaching Institute but eventually I thought of preparing on my own. I gave many exams. I had made up my mind only to give PO level exams so I didn't gave clerk level exams. Nearly every month I had 1 or 2 exams. I started clearing prelims exams. Then in 2018 I cleared prelims and mains of SBI PO but missed the merit list by some points. Next was IBPS PO cleared Prelims but not mains. Morale was very low. But then I thought of joining Oliveboard. Became the member of Oliveboard with SBI PO crash course. Motivated and with full energy again I started preparing and giving exams. This time I cleared IDBI mains and also found my name in the waiting list. Then was the main exam SBI. Very excited when I cleared the mains and merit list. The faculties of Oliveboard were a great help. Not only do they teach us but also they make us understand each and every topic with minute details that we can repeat the same even in our sleep. As such there was no fixed strategy that I followed but I made it a habit to complete my to do list till the end of the day. So like studying for 9 hrs or so was not fixed. It all depends on the to do list I prepared. Sometimes it was 6 hrs and sometimes 10-12 hrs depending on the need. The only motivation I had was the thought and determination that I can do it regardless of the time it takes. So continuous practice with determination is the only key to success. English : I used to give topic tests and mocks of Oliveboard and various other sites. Reasoning and Quantitative Aptitude: The topic tests and mocks of Oliveboard give us an edge over others. These are pretty good. Also the concept videos and the live videos of the classes helped me. LPS was a speed booster. GA and Interview: Daily Current Affairs revision. TNA, Aditya Sir's classes and Abhishek sir's classes of economics were awesome. Like you cannot resist yourself from watching these. New courses launched every time by the team for GA helped a lot for the interview. At last I would like to say that it is your determination and efforts that will lead you to your success. Oliveboard faculties are always there for your help and they try to help you in every way possible. I would like to thank my parents, friends and my teachers for helping me and believing in me.”

HARIS AHMED KHAN

SBI PO, 2016

'Opportunities don't happen. You create them.' Similarly, Haris left no stone unturned to create enough and more opportunities for himself to reach his destination.
Here is his inspiring story:
I am Haris and I am from Lucknow. I started my preparation right after my college i.e Sep, 2015. The first exam that I appeared was IBPS PO in Oct’ 2015 with just one month preparation to have a basic idea about the real exam. I did manage to clear the Prelims but could not make through Mains.
From Jan’ 2016 I started my preparation for SSC CGL …..but I was preparing in a way that proved quite beneficial for me to crack rest of the Government exams as well.
Preparation Strategy:
I have tried to summarize my preparation strategy as below:-
Quants:
I referred Sarvesh Verma’s book which helped me a lot to clear my basics. This book will surely help you to strengthen your concepts and build your foundation for Quants.
Work on your weak areas and practice as much as you can. I did practice a lot from various sources but Oliveboard mock tests always proved to be the best and helped me a lot to prepare for the real exam. I would like everyone to avoid using shortcuts and tricks to solve questions. They might seem easy at first but at the end having accumulated so many tricks and formulas will make your work even more confusing and lengthy.
Reasoning:
I referred various Youtube videos to clear my basics for this section. For me Reasoning was always about the right approach to solve questions related to seating arrangements, puzzles,blood relation etc.
Practicing good quality questions is a must for Reasoning. If you are thorough with the approach then you can easily handle any kind of question in the exam.
For Expert Help on Reasoning topics, Register here: http://bit.ly/2thAuOq
English:
You can refer this book: “General English by S.P Bakshi”. This is a really good book and will help you a lot to improve your English. It is a complete package covering the Grammar rules, Theories, Practice questions, Vocab etc. You can also refer to Neetu Singh’s book “Plinth To Paramount”.
Make a separate notebook for vocab, phrases, grammar rules etc and keep on noting down whatever new words you come across and revise these notes regularly. It’s important to be well versed with what you have already studied otherwise there is no point going forward.
Newspaper reading is a must. It will help you immensely with your Vocab, Grammar, Comprehension, Descriptive section etc.
GK/GA:
What people generally do is that they start with GK/GA preparation after Prelims is cleared. Please never do this mistake. This is a scoring section so start its preparation from the beginning. 4-5 months of good preparation will give you enough confidence to handle this section.
Role of Oliveboard:
Mock tests plays an important role to help you analyse about your preparation and where you stand. It also gives you an idea about your weak areas and where major improvement is needed.
Since I was preparing by myself and did not have proper guidance as in which mock test to opt for, and ended up trying almost all the mock tests available online. I did try them all and found Oliveboard to be the most suitable and helpful one in my preparation. The mock tests provided by Oliveboard are at par with the real exam and prepares you best for the competitive exams.
Mock tests analysis is equally important apart from giving them. Analyse them properly so you do not repeat the same mistakes in the upcoming mock tests.
GD/PI:
The focus is on what kind of person you are rather than what knowledge you have gathered. Your knowledge has already been tested in Prelims and Mains, so there is no need to put in any extraordinary effort for GD or PI. Try and keep it as simple and honest as possible.
Tips to Aspirants:
There have been highs and there have been lows ..but never let any of them deviate from your destination. Prepare your best without thinking too much about the result and eventually you will figure out yourself going in the right direction
I wish all the very best to all the aspirants.

Mayank Sharma

IBPS PO

I have cleared last year's IBPS PO, IBPS Clerk and SIDBI Exams and I would like to share a few strategies for exam preparation for future aspirants.
One of the most important steps is to take mock tests regularly and analyze them so that you can get to know about your weak topics. Also, you should increase the frequency of taking mock tests when the exam is near (atleast 1 Mock test/day).
For GK, the last minute capsules released by various websites are generally not helpful. Be consistent with reading newspapers and Static GK and make your own notes. This will help you a lot in the long run.
Reasoning is more of a common sense and it cannot be taught. The more you practice, the better you will be in it.
I got to know about Oliveboard from polls on Pagalguy.com where most aspirants had voted for Oliveboard as the best mock test series provider. The standard of test series is extremely good and it becomes more important now because all exams are increasing their difficulty level. For example, there was a drastic increase in the level of SBI PO Main Exam and those who would have taken the OB Mock Test Series would have been at an ease in the exam.

Saravanakumar V

IBPS PO

“I am very happy to post this story because when I started preparing for the bank examination, I had a wish to post my success story in this blog. Now details about my career In school - 12th standard (Bio maths) - 80%. In college - B.E.,[mechanical]-8.428/10 [CGPA]. Graduated from college in 2014. Initially I started preparing for the State public service commission, but the examinations were not conducted within a particular time. My experience level is 1. Written group 1 mains twice, but didn't clear mains. 2. cleared all levels in group 2, but missed the overall cutoff by 0.5 marks. 3. SSC CGL mains in 2016, didn't clear the mains. 4. Got selected in ICICI PO in 2015. I wrote this exam based on the experience which I gained during my college campus placement training. But I didn't join because the service agreement is for 5 years and courses fees also. 5. Now in 2018, I started for the bank exam as there was no state public service examination for that whole year. I wrote IBPS RRB PO, IBPS RRB CLERK, IBPS PO, IBPS CLERK. IN IBPS RRB PO MAINS- MY OVERALL SCORE WAS 97.5. I didn't clear the reasoning section cutoff. I missed it by 0.25 marks. IN IBPS RRB CLERK MAINS, I didn't clear the overall cutoff. IN IBPS PO MAINS, I cleared and got 47.07 out of 100 and got selected in a PO in BANK OF INDIA. IN IBPS CLERK MAINS, I got 58.25 out of 100 and got selected as a CLERK in CANARA BANK. My strategy for bank exams is to focus more on weak areas and at the same time make my strong areas to be more accurate. In general everyone focuses on weak areas but in my preparation I focussed in accuracy first then I increased my attempts gradually. It ultimately boosted my score periodically.
My preparation - section wise:
Quants: Practice more on word problems like SI, CI, Time and work, Mensuration, Train, Pipes and Cisterns. I had a strong basic foundation for all arithmetic questions. so I mostly used to practice the questions online and review the unanswered and wrong questions frequently.
Reasoning: I am good at Input-output, syllogism, alphanumeric problem, Direction and blood relation. But too weak in solving puzzles as had less exposure to that section. So I started with line puzzles and then on increasing - decreasing order puzzle and then on floor puzzle. I just practised these three puzzles repeatedly until I got used to such problems.
English and general studies: I practised regularly and for general studies, I used Bolt. I practised current affairs on various online platforms for making questions familiar.”

I V TIRUPATHI RAO

IBPS CWE CLERK VII

Hi Guys,
I'm Tirupathi Rao, completed B.tech and served in the Indian Navy for 15 years. I retired from the Indian Navy on 31 Jan 2018. My age is 34 yrs. I started preparing for banking exams exactly in Mid August 2017. This preparation was very topic specific, I covered Reasoning and Quantitative Aptitude Section completely. I had limitations with time because of my family and office. The time factor was highly challenging during my preparation.
My strategy was clear. I started to invest my limited 50% of the time to reasoning and quantitative topics with deep coverage. You need to be clear about the basics and cover all the topics.vI cleared Prelims Exam of IBPS RRB Clerk in the first go within a month's preparation under EXS quota in 2017. I realized that it was the perfect technique that was important. Giving the Mock Test daily and analyzing my score was the most important part. This was my major preparation strategy. It was very helpful to implement this part in the actual exam. I knew very well, which topics I was strong at and which topics I was weak and unsure about. So, I started more practice with daily mock tests for mains RRB clerk exam, IBPS CWE Clerk prelims and mains.
The Arithmetic game is a tough game to beat especially when you are not fast enough in your calculations.
The villain is the time. You can overcome this with your ability to beat the time.
Oliveboard Mock Test Series helped me a lot during my preparation by providing quality content for practice. It was easy to analysis the Mock Tests.
Eventually, I cleared IBPS RRB Clerk, IBPS CWE Clerk in first go under EXS Quota. Thank you Oliveboard.
All the best to all the aspirants!

Divyama Shukla

IBPS PO

मेरी पहली परीक्षा एसबीआई पीओ 2015 थी| मुझे प्रीलिम्स में तो सफलता प्राप्त हुई, लेकिन मैं मुख्य परीक्षा पास नहीं कर सका। मैं आईबीपीएस पीओ में साक्षात्कार चरण तक पहुँचा लेकिन उसमें सफल नहीं हो सका। यहाँ तक कि मैं आईबीपीएस क्लर्क में भी मैं सिर्फ 1 अंक से रह गया|
मैं पहले से ही पिछले साल कई टेस्ट सीरीज ले चुका था और इस साल कुछ नया करना चाहता था। ओलिवबोर्ड को हमेशा वाट्स एप और टेलीग्राम के स्टडी ग्रुप में और दोस्तों द्वारा सबसे अच्छा सुझावित किया जाता था | इसीलिए मैने ओलिवबोर्ड एसबीआई क्लर्क (JA) टेस्ट सीरीज़ खरीदने का फैसला किया|
मुख्य परीक्षा पूरी तरह से चौकाने वाली थी| मैथ्स में सब आसान सवालों की जगह मुश्किल सवालों ने ले ली थी। लेकिन ओलिवबोर्ड के जिस सेक्शन से मुझे असलियत में मदद मिली वो अंग्रेजी थी। बल्कि मैं ये कहूँगा कि मेरा केवल अंग्रेजी सेक्शन की वजह से ही चयन हुआ। ओलिवबोर्ड मॉक टेस्ट में रीडिंग कोम्प्रीहेन्शन (RC) की गुणवत्ता वाकई बहुत अच्छी है और यह मेरी मुख्य परीक्षा में ,जिसमें कि बहुत कम सीधे सवाल पूछे गये, मेरी सटीकता में सुधार लाने में कारगर साबित हुआ | आमतौर पर मैं ओलिवबोर्ड मॉक टेस्ट में अंग्रेजी में 24-25 अंक प्राप्त करता था लेकिन परीक्षा में मैंने 32 अंक प्राप्त किये वो भी तब जबकि मैंने हल ही केवल 34 किये थे| असलियत में मेरी सटीकता सभी सेक्शन में अच्छी रही| मैंने 144 प्रश्न हल किये थे और मैंने 133 अंक प्राप्त किये|इसके अलावा, टेस्ट सीरीज़ ने मेरी मदद जनरल अवेयरनेस (GK) में 38अंक प्राप्त करने में भी की- ओलिवबोर्ड जानता है कि जनरल अवेयरनेस (GA) सेक्शन में किस प्रकार के स्टेटिक और करंट अफेयर्स के प्रश्न देने हैं |
मैं एसबीआई क्लर्क (JA) में चयनित हुआ हूँ और अब आईबीपीएस पीओ मेन्स और BOB Manipal के साक्षात्कार के परिणामों का इंतज़ार कर रहा हूँ

Rohit Agarwal

IBPS PO

Though I used books such as MK Pandey for Reasoning and Quantum for Maths, when it came to Mock Tests, I only relied on Oliveboard mock tests.
What makes OB Mock Tests different is their 'analysis part'- you can review all the questions with their detailed solutions at the end of the test and they also let you know your 'weak areas' where you need to work hard. This, I think, is the most valuable feature of Oliveboard.
Through continuous practice on Oliveboard platform, I was glad to score really high marks in the real exam in my first attempt- I scored 74.5 (out of 100) in IBPS PO Preliminary Exam and 125 (out of 200) in the Main Exam.Currently I am the 'Most viewed writer' for IBPS PO on Quora.com and I recommend Oliveboard Mock tests to every serious bank aspirant.
- Rohit Agarwal, Cleared IBPS PO 2015(Bank of India), IBPS RRB 2015 (Central MP Gramin Bank) and LIC AAO (Written).

Irfan Ali Khan

IBPS SO

I am Irfan Ali Khan from Srinagar, J & K. I am a B. Tech-MBA from SMVDU Katra, J & k. After pursuing B. Tech (ECE), I started preparing for MBA exam in the hope of getting a better future. I pursued my MBA in Marketing Management (2012-14). After pursuing MBA, I worked in ICICI Bank as Marketing Manager but wasn’t satisfied as I wanted a good government job. I went for 8 interviews, including banking and Insurance PO, LIC AAO, SSC but didn’t get selected anywhere.
I left my job and kept on preparing and opted for Oliveboard Test Series for every exam. Finally, in 2016-17 I got selected as SO-Bank of Baroda, Marketing Officer.
I followed following strategy:
Quantitative Aptitude:
Since I was from the Engineering Background my quantitative aptitude was a bit strong. But to beat the competition, I kept on practicing some selected topics and kept on increasing difficulty level. I did Averages, Percentage, Ratio & Proportion and Simplification thoroughly first and focused more on Data Interpretation and Analysis. In IBPS SO I scored 21/50.
English:
I always kept on reading a newspaper (whichever available). I used to write the gist of editorials every day which helped in comprehension and improved my grammar. I used to solve whichever material was available on websites or in the market and for errors, I considered the grammar books for basic rules.
Reasoning:
In reasoning, I always had a very good command, but I had to mould myself with every exam because reasoning has always been very unpredictable. I kept on doing mocks of Oliveboard and used to do puzzles again and again so that I stay in touch with the latest trends.
Friends, it’s just because of the prominent level of reasoning puzzles asked in Oliveboard test series that I succeeded in clearing this section with very good marks. In IBPS SO I scored 25/50.
Marketing Aptitude:
Oliveboard had framed almost 500 Questions in 10 Mock Tests which proved to be very fruitful & covered almost all the relevant sections of Marketing.
Advice to Students:
Lastly, I want to say that I became solid but mouldable in my stance while preparing for competitive exams. With every failure, I kept on finding my mistakes and worked on them. Every small thing happened to me has its role in this achievement of mine which is a learning for life.
So, keep learning, keep sharing, keep growing!
Thank you!

RAJU ESLAVATH

IBPS CLERK

Hello Guys,
Today I am going to share my success story of clearing IBPS CLERK 2017
The Future Belongs To The Competent. Get Good, Get Better, Be The Best.
Journey:
Hello, Guys, my name is Raju Eslavath. I had completed my graduation (B.tech in Computer Science Engineering) in 2016 and just after that, I had started preparing for Banking exams. In the starting phase I started focussing on clearing the basics first, then I solved some questions based on those topics.
After giving some exams I came to know that to crack a bank exam - perfect strategy and planning are required. So I made a proper planning based on my weakness and strengths which helped me a lot in maintaining my speed and accuracy.
LIST OF EXAMS I HAD APPEARED AND RESULTS:
1.SBI PO 2016: Failed in Prelims
2.IBPS PO 2016: Failed in English (Prelims)
3.IBPS CLERK 2016: Failed in Prelims
4.IBPS RRB OS: Failed in Mains
5.IBPS RRB OA: Failed in Prelims
After facing so many failures, I decided to stop my preparation and work in private sector. After working for 5 months I felt that the work was very hectic and there was no job satisfaction. So, I left that job in July and started my banking preparation again.
After that, I appeared for IBPS PO Prelims and failed in the Mains Exam.
Cleared both the CANARA AND SYNDICATE PO PGDBF exams.
Finally, I got selected in IBPS CLERK (CANARA BANK)
Exam Strategy:
Quantitative Aptitude - Follow YouTube channels, Clear your basics and then give mock tests.
Reasoning - This is my strong point. So I used to practice a lot of questions and stay updated with new pattern questions. Practice minimum 4 puzzles daily which helps you a lot.
GA - This is the section which can help you in gaining the edge over others in the mains. For this, read daily current affairs from Gktoday and others. Attempt the daily quizzes from online websites
English - This is my average section. Read daily newspaper - THE HINDU for 1hr and note down 8 to 10 vocabulary words from it and revise them on a regular basis. Give daily sectional quizzes on online websites and analyse your performance.
Make Some Strict Plans like - Daily practice of Reasoning and Aptitude Questions, weekly sectional tests & solve daily quizzes.
Oliveboard Mock Test Series played an important role in my success. So, I really want to thank Oliveboard for providing such a platform where we can access every important topic for Banking exams. The level of questions is so good and challenging that if anyone solves these questions regularly and honestly, then that will be more than enough to get through the exams.
One should opt for the Mock Test Series provided by Oliveboard, as the questions are based on the latest pattern for all the banking exams.
After all my hard work, I cracked the exam and got selected as IBPS CLERK in CANARA BANK.
I would like to thank my family, friends and well-wishers.
And this way my dream came true.
So I want to say to all the readers and future bankers: NEVER GIVE UP AND ONE FINE DAY, YOU WILL GET SUCCESS.
Stay positive.
DREAMS CAN ONLY BECOME REALITY IF THERE ARE HARD WORK AND DETERMINATION.
All the best to all the aspirants.
Thank you!

Joydeep Das

IBPS PO

After my graduation, I had secured a job in the IT industry but I wanted to switch my career to banking sector, so I prepared with the help of Oliveboard and cleared all three exams - SBI JA, RBI Assistant - both in 1st attempt and IBPS Mains in 2nd attempt.
It was not easy to prepare for all the exams along with my IT job but with Oliveboard’s help, I was able to do it and once I got through SBI, I left my job to join SBI Agartala as the Junior Associate but will now be joining RBI soon.
I was following a couple of other sources online but after a while i realised that I need something else to ace the exam. My friend told me about Oliveboard and I am thankful to him because Oliveboard has helped me to a large extent. Their set of questions and the difficulty level is at par with all the main exams. Once I started taking the Oliveboard Mock Tests, I did not feel the need to do anything more to ace my exams and I successfully cleared all the exams.
Besides Oliveboard the only thing I did was reading The Hindu newspaper sometimes to keep in touch with the current affairs and reading also helps in improving your English.
Finally I would like to thank Oliveboard for the amazing guidance without which clearing all three exams wouldn’t have been possible. I wish all the aspirants the best of luck and will advise them to take Oliveboard Mock tests for acing your exams.

Anubhav Panigraphy

NIACL AO: All India Rank #1

Hi, my name is Anubhav Panigrahy and I am currently working as an Administrative Officer at The New India Assurance Company Limited.
Here is my journey: I from Bhubaneswar, Odisha. After my graduation, I was preparing for UPSC CSE which had always been my dream. And that is where my struggle with competitive examinations began. Although I had prepared quite hard for CSE-2015, I couldn’t clear the prelims.
This is when I decided to gravitate towards banking and insurance sector examinations. I kicked off with RBI Grade B examination 2016. I cleared Phase-I but missed a call for the interviews. However, I was satisfied with the mock tests that I had taken and Oliveboard became my go-to test series portal for all the exams that I took then on in 2016-17 – IBPS PO, NIACL AO and IPPB PO.
Ultimately, I got success as I was shortlisted for NIACL AO and also as PO at PNB. In all probability I will be joining as AO at NIACL.
My marks in all examinations for reference:
RBI Grade B (Phase-I): 123.75/200, (Phase-II): 170/300
IBPS PO (Pre): 79/100, (Mains): 109.25/200, (Final): 57.1/100
NIACL AO (Pre): 97.5/100, (Mains): 157/200 attempts
IPPB PO (Pre): 100/100 attempts, (Mains): 135/200 attempts
Oliveboard’s tests are so designed that both the pattern and difficulty level of questions vary with every mock that one attempts. Thus, one is thoroughly prepared for all kinds of questions in the real examination. The detailed time-based analysis of every mock test was extremely crucial for me in judging which questions I should attempt and which ones I should leave. Ultimately, the marks that I scored in the actual examinations were more or less similar to my performance in Oliveboard’s mock tests.
If I were to be asked the key to whatever little success I have found, I would say it was my frustration and desperation. When one has failed multiple times, there’s a voice in his mind that keeps pulling him down, keeps scaring him that he will probably always remain a failure. A person can either submit to this voice and give up, or channel this restlessness into productive work. I did the latter. I used to have sleepless nights out of anxiety for my future but I spent those nights studying and practising hard.
Leaving you all with my favourite quote: "Rock-bottom became the solid foundation on which I rebuilt my life." - JK Rowling

Amit Bhaskar

IBPS PO

It feels great when one cracks the exam in their very first attempt. I had this experience after passing IBPS PO 2016-17 exam. This would not have been possible without OLIVEBOARD. I strictly relied on Oliveboard mock tests which not only helped me in honing my solving skills but also helped me in analysing my weak areas.
OLIVEBOARD not only helped me in learning concepts which are essential for the exam but also helped me in honing my skills through regularly making me practice through its test series. Mock tests were very useful as they included every bit of prerequisite material required to crack the examination. It provided real time practice scenario which was definitely very useful during real examinations. I would like to suggest every banking aspirant to register themselves to OLIVEBOARD. It will help them to achieve their goals. 'Not only PRACTICE but PRACTICE within the TIME limit is the success mantra for cracking this exam...!!!'

Atul Mayank

SBI PO 2018

“Hello everyone! My name is Atul Mayank and i have been selected as an SBI PO in patna circle this year.I am a B.tech graduate in ECE from Dr. KN Modi Institute Of Engineering & Technology, Modinagar.After finishing my b.tech in 2016 i decided to sit in GATE exam and cleared it thrice in 2016,17 & 18 but could only get 5450 as the best rank out of three attempts so no calls from PSU's. So after the result of GATE was out in march this year i decided to sit for SBI PO exams .I began collecting info from web and also from one friend who cracked SBI PO last year.I began my preparations from APRIL 2018 on my own. List of exams i wrote:
SOUTH INDIA BANK PO : cleared written test but failed in interview
BANK OF BARODA PO: selected
SBI PO : selected
SBI clerk : missed the selection by 6.75 marks ,got 88.15
RRB PO : selected for interview from UP region
RRB clerk: selected in prelims and skipped the mains because of selection in bank of baroda.
RBI grade B: missed the mains because i got 101.5 marks
IBPS PO : selected for mains but didn't write it ,you know why
Preparation tips: Quant: Solved prev year ques from arihant book and solved arun sharma quant for CAT.Learn squares and cubes of first 30 numbers and also remember fractional values. Reasoning: Solved basic questions from MK PANDEY and puzzles from a magical book of puzzles and then solved various problems from websites . English: This is the section in which many students face difficulty but being a cricket fan and listening to english commentary helped me a lot.Also reading news articles from The Hindu will be helpful .Try to read any article of your interest in english and the more you read the better you get. Prelims: Accuracy matters along with speed.I got 68 marks for 69 attempts.Cutoff was 56.75.Try to avoid word problems in quant.First go for approx, simplification,number series and DI and if time is left go for word problems.That is how i use to startegise you can plan your own.Similarly in reasoning i used to go for simple stuffs like inequalities, direction,coding decoding and then puzzles.For english do whatever you want but solve Reading comprehension at last.Try to give a lot of mocks and then analyse your performance and also identify weak areas and work on them.Don't get disheartened by a bad test score.You can always make for it in the next test.Remember PRACTICE PRACTICE AND PRACTICE.WILL IS EVERYTHING. Mains: Everything remains same but the level of questions is enhanced especially the reasoning section. I got 29 out of 40. Don't try to memorize it just read the entire capsule 5 to 6 times and you would be able to recall most of the points.Overall i got 119.63 (86.13 in objective and 33.5 in descriptive).Cutoff was 93.10 for general. GD and PI: In this round your personality is put under the scanner.You need to be happy and don't act nervous.Greet the panel with smile and even if you don't know the answer to a particular question ,simply say sorry and smile.In GD don't argue with others and put your points across with confidence and also allow others to speak. Stay focussed on your target and leave the rest on god and ya don't complain because leaders don't complain. BEST WISHES and GOOD LUCK”

VIKAS AGARWAL

SSC CGL, 2016

“The price of success is hard work, dedication to the job at hand, and the determination that whether we win or lose, we have applied the best of ourselves to the task at hand.” Similarly, Vikash always kept a balance between his job and dream and worked hard to achieve his dream.
Here is his inspiring story:
Hello Everyone, I am Vikash Agarwal. I have done my B.Tech from BIT MESRA in 2013 and then joined a private company. While working with the private firm I always found a lack of satisfaction at my end in terms of work. Having said that, I started preparing for SSC CGL. It was not an easy task to prepare for an exam like SSC along with your job….but I never lost hope and left no stone unturned to achieve my dreams.
Finally in 2016 I cleared SSC CGL in my first attempt and presently I am working as a GST INSPECTOR in Kolkata, West Bengal.
I am glad that Oliveboard gave me an opportunity to share my journey with you. I hope it will be beneficial for all the aspirants who want to prepare for these Government exams along with their job.
Preparation Strategy
Quants:
Clear all your basics and try to be quick with your calculations. Once your basics are clear then practice as much as you can. According to me, practice is the only Mantra to score well in these competitive exams. I referred Kiran’s SSC Mathematics to clear my concepts. Apart from that I practiced a lot from Oliveboard mock tests. Oliveboard provides mock tests very much like the real exam and gives you a fair idea about your approach towards solving the questions.
Reasoning:
I would advise to refer Kiran’s Book for this section as well as they proved quite beneficial in my preparations also.
Keep practicing as much as you can. Reasoning is quite easy in SSC CGL Exams. So prepare it well in order to score the maximum in this section.
For Expert Help on Reasoning topics, Register here: http://bit.ly/2thAuOq
English:
I referred Arun Sharma for this section. This book has some tricky questions which will help you to prepare yourself in the best possible way, and you will be able to handle almost all the questions easily in the exam. Moreover, reading Editorials daily from newspapers like the HINDU can be very useful in terms of improving your vocab, general knowledge, reading skills etc.
Apart from that I also referred Kiran’s English Solved Papers Book to practice for this section. Solving last years (3-5 years) question papers proves very beneficial.
GK/GA:
For this section prepare yourself well as this can be a very scoring one. I referred to NCERT and Lucent’s General Knowledge Book. They were helpful to prepare for this section.
You can check Oliveboard's GK app for preparing for this section.
Descriptive:
This section needs you to be well versed with the latest happenings…..so read as much as you can. Read Editorial section of newspapers like the HINDU & TIMES OF INDIA. Apart from that you can also prepare yourself well with the help of magazines like GK Today & Spectrum.
Role of Oliveboard:
It is always important to solve questions to check that your preparation is in the right direction. Apart from that do analyse the results as well. Oliveboard provides excellent analysis with their mock tests which proved extremely beneficial to me.
Tips to Aspirants:
Always set your goals and work hard to achieve them. There is no limitation to success so keep testing yourself in order to achieve the best.
I wish all the very best to all the aspirants.

Ashutosh Kumar

SBI Clerk 2018 & NIACL Asst 2018

“Hi,I am Ashutosh Kumar, a retired sergeant from Indian Air Force. I started my preparation for banking well in Jan 2017 as I was to retire in Nov 2017. I cleared pre of IBPS Clerk 2017, IBPS RRB Clerk 2017 & RBI Assistant 2017 but did not find a place in main. By this time, I had retired from the Air Force and the anxiety for the future was about to grow at a faster pace. In this situation, my better half Mrs Priyanka & one of my best friend Mr PV Ramanna (who had already cleared the IBPS Clerk 2017) motivated me a lot and then I started my preparation for SBI Clerk 2018 with Oliveboard Mock test Series, which provided me the path to success & I cleared the SBI Clerk 2018 and NIACL Assistant 2018. The Oliveboard Mock Test series is my best and suitable choice as it is more reliable than books and other coaching materials and also provides a variety of puzzles with varying ideas, questions based on new and innovative patterns and detailed error free solutions. Thank u & All the Best to all aspirants for upcoming exams.”

TANUJA SHARMA

IDBI Assistant manager

“My story would not be a fancy story but probably an inspiring one. I am a b tech graduate in electronics and communication branch (2017). I started my banking exams preparation as soon as I completed it, because I was very sure in my head that I want a government job and as my cousin was SBI PO he was there to help & guide me all the way. I moved to Delhi for preparation and then I realised the competition until 2018 I could not clear even a single pre every time when I was confident to clear any exam, I was hit by the level of competition because it reached a new height altogether after SSC CGL case. SSC aspirants were moving into the banking sector and it was getting tougher for the new aspirant to clear even pre because cutoff was reaching new heights but until that time, I started having interest in preparation because before that I was just studying to have a job or say money. The day came when I cracked the south Indian bank PO exam and was selected for the interview round from there on my actual journey started or I would say the real success story. I cleared SBI PO pre mains interview (38/50) missed by 2.5. SBI clerk pre-cleared, mains failed. IBPS PO pre & mains cleared interview(73) missed by 0.5. BOB pgdf missed by 0.07. The toughest time for any person is to start from zero...like an athlete gets injured and has to start after recovery he goes through a lot. The same thing happened to me ... I was the person who loves to give mains but because of high cutoff in insurance exams or many highly sought after exams, I sometimes missed pre by a margin like LIC AAO. I started my preparation again for SBI PO 2019 and was getting above 95 percentile in oliveboard and very sure of clearing it this time but again my luck struck me back when I got late for mains by 5 min and could not attend it. At that time I don't know why I was not upset because I realised that time that God wanted me to be strong enough to handle all these things and I have strongly held myself and my family who were like a constant support and showed equal perseverance. My journey made me a better person today. In all this, I relied heavily on Oliveboard. It is not just a mock test, it is my teacher, my companion, throughout the journey. I want to continue this journey and hope again to appear for bigger exams like SBI and RBI in future. Thank you so much Oliveboard. I am grateful that I got you.”

Shovik Maitra

IBPS SO (IT Officer)

Hi, I am Shovik Maitra and I have cleared IBPS SO IT Officer with the help of Oliveboard’s Test Series. Here is a brief of my Preparation Strategy:
Reasoning:
Practice topics like syllogism, Inequality, Coding Decoding, Puzzle and Seating Arrangement. These are easier, compared to PO exam level. Logical, Data Sufficiency may also come. Practise all these and do give mock tests from Oliveboard. They have good mock tests which will assist you and boost your success.
Maths:
This topic is also important for clearing prelims. Just don't think about clearing sec cut off. This will help in securing marks required for qualifying for mains. Prepare topics like time and work, speed, time and distance, geometry brief knowledge, DI, time and work, pipes and cistern. Practice these topics daily. I only gave mock tests, that was enough for me.
English:
This is the easiest section if you are strong in English. If your basics are weak then go through SP Bakshi, RS Agarwal, Plinth to Paramount or Wren and Martin. I used some English videos on YouTube channel and gave Oliveboard mock tests on a regular basis.
Professional knowledge:
This is the section which will decide whether you will get the job or not. For this, you need to have sound knowledge in DBMS, Networking, Software and other topics mentioned in the syllabus. There are standard books for DBMS and networking, you can refer any of them. Also build basic knowledge of computers like Excel, PowerPoint, Word, Windows, short keys etc., as few questions may be asked.
My Daily Routine:
I will not advise anyone to study whole day or for 10-12 hrs. This is not UPSC exam. Practice Maths and Reasoning for 2 hrs daily. In English, regularly practice speech, subject, verb agreement etc. and give mock tests on regular basis to boost speed. Similarly, for Professional Knowledge, giving mock test is important and you should attempt as many as you can.
In the end, I would like to thank Oliveboard mock tests, as they really helped me in improving my scores gradually.
Wishing you all the very best for your exams!

ANKIT PRASAD

IBPS CLERK

Hi friends, I’m Ankit Prasad from Chhattisgarh. I completed my BTech in 2016. Most of the IT companies visited our college for campus placements. I had not opted for placements as I was not interested in the IT Sector. My father told me about stability and fast growth in the Banking sector and he motivated me to prepare for Banking Exams.
IBPS PO 2016 was the first Banking Exam I attempted and failed miserably in Prelims itself. My family and friends supported me to stand up and fight again. One of my friends told me about Oliveboard Mock Test Series. I purchased Oliveboard Mock Test Series for SBI PO 2017 and started practicing mocks. I realised the importance of quality tests. Oliveboard Mock Tests helped me to practice quality questions and to analyse my performance. I cleared SBI PO Prelims and Mains but missed final list by 2 marks. I also cleared BOB PGDM written exam but again missed the final merit list. I continued my hard work and finally, I cleared IBPS Clerk 2017 and got Bank of Baroda. I owe my success to My parents and Oliveboard.
Here is my Section Wise Preparation Strategy:
Quantitative Aptitude: Clear your basics from Sarvesh Kumar Verma and practice questions from Oliveboard Sectional Tests and Mock Test Series. Once you're clear with your concepts, attempt one Sectional Test daily for quant. This would be sufficient enough for quant.
Logical Reasoning: No book is required. Just practice questions from Mock Tests. In mock tests, try to attempt puzzles at the end in reasoning section. Practice it daily and this will be more than enough.
English: Cultivating a Reading Habit and practicing Comprehension is the key to crack English section. You need to develop a good reading habit to excel this section. Reading newspapers will also help you in GK preparation and in Interviews/GD. I used to read The Hindu editorial section daily. Also, the Oliveboard's New Pattern English Tests helped me a lot. Do read editorials, learn vocab and attempt Oliveboard New Pattern English Tests.
General Awareness: Read the daily current affairs update from an online platform and attempt quizzes. Practice MCQs from Oliveboard GK Tests. Also, learn Banking Awareness.
Attempt Mock Tests and analyse them religiously. Prepare your own strategy and work accordingly. Invest in good quality Mock Tests like Oliveboard. Oliveboard provides a detailed and lucid solution for each and every question which one can easily understand.
Prepare well and have patience, you will definitely sail through it.
Happy Learning and All the Best for your upcoming exams!

Anirban Ganguly

IBPS PO

My name is Anirban Ganguly and I am from Guwahati, Assam. I am a graduate in Civil Engg and was working in a private construction company until February 2016 when I decided to try for the banking sector as a govt job was always my aim. So I started preparing for bank exams in March 2016 and appeared for both the IBPS PO and Clerk exams 2016 in the later part of the year. I cleared both the exams and was allotted UCO Bank in PO and CENTRAL BANK OF INDIA in Clerk. I decided to join UCO Bank as a Probationary officer and formally joined the bank on 11/09/2017.
Banking exams have gone through a paradigm shift in the last couple of years and to keep up with the changes and succeed, it is necessary to have thorough knowledge and regular practice of the concerned subjects. Oliveboard has played an immense role in my success. Its tests are custom made in accordance with the actual exams and had prepared me to face the same with confidence. The post-test analysis is another feature of Oliveboard which helps us identify and strengthen our weak areas.
I would like to tell all banking aspirants to opt for Oliveboard mock tests and take one step towards success.

Deepanjan Das

IBPS PO

I have done my B.Tech in Automobile Engineering from 2008-2012 then I did my MBA from 2012-2014. In the final year of my engineering, I got placed in a company but I decided not to join and so I decided to opt for MBA. And after MBA, I got placed in three companies and also joined one of them. Finally I decided to leave my private Job and prepare for Bank exams. I left my job on 1st December 2014. After that, I started preparing for bank exams. The first exam I appeared for was IBPS SO 2015 but failed to clear the final cut off by mere 1.8 marks. I was very depressed but I had full confidence in me that if I study, I will be able to clear bank exams easily.
At the beginning I was not getting any clue on how to prepare and what to prepare . I searched for tips and strategy on Internet randomly. One day I found Oliveboard site which came out to be a very informative site. I also purchased the test series of OliveBoard and used to write the mock tests regularly. It helped me increase my speed and also score more and more.
Then I appeared for IBPS RRB PO, RRB Office Assistant, IBPS PO, IBPS Clerical and IBPS Specialist Officer and cleared the written exam of all those exams.Now I have four Government Bank jobs in hand.
1. Got placed in Bank of Baroda as a Specialist Officer.
2. Assam Grameen Vikas Bank as an office assistant.
3. Bank of India as an assistant.
4. Probationary Officer too but in reserved list, will get the allotment soon.
Thank you OliveBoard for guiding me.
All the best to all the future aspirants.

Saahil Gupta

SSC CGL

My name is Saahil Gupta & I am currently working as an Administrative Officer in New India Assurance Company Ltd. I did my B-Tech in CS Stream in 2014 and getting into government job was my utmost priority. 2015 wasn't that good year for me. The exams which I gave and was not able to qualify were; SSC CGL 2015, IBPS PO 2015, & SBI PO 2015.
I got three shockers in a row. I was highly disappointed with my performance, but I never lost hope. In my opinion studying 12-15 hours a day will not help you till your approach isn’t right. If your approach is right, you can crack any exam. The first thing which I did was joining Oliveboard Test Series. This is one of the best test series you will find. The questions are of very good level & you all know that the exams these days are not easy. The approach to the questions is so well defined that it's not only easy but also error free. There was a sudden improvement in my scores after joining the test series. This is what I was able to achieve in 2016:
-NIACL AO (Currently working)
-IBPS PO (Got PNB Bank)
-Bank of Baroda PO
-Bank of Maharashtra PO
-SSC CGL 2016 (Got AFHQ post)
You can see the improvements. It's all about the approach, guys. The other important point to note here is patience. Never fear from your failure. Failure can make your confidence zero, but it can also make you rise to the top level. We fret it, we try to avoid it, and we question ourselves every time we have unconventional ideas. But the truth is, no great success was ever achieved without failure. Whether we like it or not, failure is a necessary stepping stone to achieving our dreams.

Milan Vyas

IBPS PO

You must not let a series of failures deter you from the path of success. Read Milan's inspiring story :-
I completed engineering in 2013 and after that appeared for GATE but didn't qualify.
So after that I started preparing for banking exams from April 2014.
Exam I appeared in (2014-15) :-
SBI PO- I didn't qualify
BoB Manipal- 96/200 Qualified, No final selection.
SBI clerk - 129/200 qualified, No final selection
RRB PO - 115/200 No interview call
RRB Clerk- 155/200 No interview call
IBPS PO- 86/200 Qualified, No final selection.
UIIC assistant -Qualified, No final selection
SBI Associate clerk: Qualified, No final selection.
SBI PO (2015)- Pre Qualified Not passed in Mains 113/250. Cuttoff was 124/250.
RRB PO (2015)- Qualified, No final selection.
RBI garde B (2015)- 95/200 not qualified for mains.
IRDA Junior officer: Qualified Mains result awaited.
Finally selected for :-
IBPS clerk- 146/200- Joined
NIA assiatant- Didnt join
Syndicate Manipal- Didn't join
BOB Manipal (2015)- Didn't join
IDBI Manipal- Didn't join
IBPS PO (2015) 100.25/200 -(IDBI PO) Will join soon.
I preferred to rely on online source and I was hunting for good online mock tests and in between I came to know about Oliveboard from Fb. I joined test series and found it very useful. Some of the unique features about Oliveboard are
-Good quality question.
-Oliveboard follows Exam pattern.
-Perfect analysis.
-Low cost.
-Better UI.
Thank You Oliveboard.
- Milan Vyas, Selected for IBPS Clerk and IBPS PO.

Soumallya Chattopadhyay

SBI PO

I'm Soumallya Chattopadhyay from West Bengal.
I completed my post-graduation in 2016. Post which I joined a globally renowned private insurance company at Mumbai, which I got through campus placement. However, deep down in my mind, I always had the flair to join the public sector. I started my journey with competitive examination with OICL AO in the year 2015.
After that, I appeared for a series of competitive examinations (like SBI PO, IBPS PO, IRDA JO, LIC AAO to name a few) but failed in the preliminary exam one after the other owing to lack of strategy and proper knowledge of the question pattern. After I joined the job, I came across Oliveboard test series. It was around last year during July-August that I came across this platform. Little did I know at that time that it would do wonders. Taking at least one full length mock test each day, analysing my performance and keeping track of percentile were something that proved to be extremely beneficial. Truly speaking, I did not take individual test to that extent, but I was regular at taking full length mock tests.
I tasted success for the first time in IBPS PO 2016, where I cleared preliminary, mains and was summoned for the interview. However, I couldn't make it to the final list because my interview didn't go well (my first interview after all). Thereafter I started making it to the final list one after the other. I converted BOM Manipal, Syndicate Manipal, BOB SO (Planning), BOB Manipal. Finally,
I was ecstatic when I saw my roll number in the list of successful candidates who appeared for SBI PO 2017-18. The results of SEBI Grade A and IPPB AM are still awaited and I'm hopeful about converting them too.
As for my sectional strategy, I just love to solve puzzles and therefore I always counted on my reasoning skills. I always started with the English section because I have good grasp over English and I devoted maximum proportion of time to English and Reasoning. I touched the quants section at last. For quants, I mostly concentrated on a DI puzzle, quadratic equation and inequalities since they were the 'marks-spinners'.

For mains examination, given the fact that now the sectionals are allotted individual time, you have to take the exam as it comes. It prepares you to face the unexpected. Therefore, the only way to fetch high marks in mains is constant practice, sharpen your strength and improve your weakness to some extent. For General Awareness, there is no defined syllabus and hence any news source will be your best friend.
I'd take this opportunity to thank Oliveboard for being the architect of my journey to success. The tests helped me get familiar with the question pattern, identify my strength and weaknesses and devise my strategy accordingly. Taking the online tests regularly were helpful in managing time effectively too. I'd suggest the aspirants that in order to succeed, work hard, work smart and have faith in yourself. Remember that it is only thorough practice that happens to be the mool mantra for success. Wish you all the best for your future endeavours and thanks to Oliveboard once again for your sustained guidance.
Submit Your Success story

No file